TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2015, 12:50 AM   #1
trendtimer
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 4
Tivo Desktop auto-transfer. Does it work??

Hello, I'm attempting to set up Tivo Deskop, and was wondering if anyone was able to get the "Yes, auto-transfer to my DVR" folder property to work.

It doesn't seem to work for me. The only way I've managed to get files to show up in the PC folder on the Tivo is when I have the auto-transfer turned on.

Also, when you "auto-transfer" files, should they then download fully onto the Tivo and eliminate the need to tranfer the files from the Tivo side? As I mentioned, I've managed to see files from the folder on the PC, but they don't download to my Tivo unless I attempt to watch them.

I just want everything I put in the folder to automatically transfer and be ready to watch. I appreciate any advice you have about this. thanks!

trendtimer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:41 PM   #2
HDRyder9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by trendtimer View Post
Hello, I'm attempting to set up Tivo Deskop, and was wondering if anyone was able to get the "Yes, auto-transfer to my DVR" folder property to work.

It doesn't seem to work for me. The only way I've managed to get files to show up in the PC folder on the Tivo is when I have the auto-transfer turned on.

Also, when you "auto-transfer" files, should they then download fully onto the Tivo and eliminate the need to tranfer the files from the Tivo side? As I mentioned, I've managed to see files from the folder on the PC, but they don't download to my Tivo unless I attempt to watch them.

I just want everything I put in the folder to automatically transfer and be ready to watch. I appreciate any advice you have about this. thanks!
I have a PC dedicated to be a "Tivo server". The transfer works sporadically. I wish I could figure out why, but I can't.

HDRyder9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM.
Page generated in 0.04316902 seconds (62.29% PHP - 37.71% MySQL) with 18 queries