TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > Developers Corner
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2008, 05:14 PM   #1
ACat299612
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Where to develop apps

Sorry if this is an obvious question. I am new to HME programming. Do I have to write/run my java code from the PC that as the Tivo Beacon/Server/TiVo Desktop programmings running, or can I use any PC on my home network. When I tried to run the HelloWorld app, the IP address reported in the console 192.168.245.1, which is rather wrong.

Thanks in advance for your help.
ACat299612 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 06:22 PM   #2
jbcooley
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 54
HME apps can be run from any computer. You may have some difficulty if your computer has two active network connections. See "Important Multicast DNS Note" here:
http://tivohme.sourceforge.net/docs/...3_Running.html
jbcooley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |