TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series 1 - UK
TiVo Community
Closed Thread
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2008, 04:04 AM   #1
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
Exclamation SPECIAL THREAD: Channel line-up errors (no discussion)

Please use this thread to report problems with your channel line-up.

Before you report a problem - ensure you have done the following:
1: Check the missing channel does not just require you to select it in - 'Messages & Setup' - 'My Preferences' - 'Customise Channels' - 'Channels I Receive'
2: If it is still missing then perform a 'daily call' and 60 minutes after the call is marked 'successful' perform option 1 (above) again.

If it is still missing then post the following information:
Your service provider (Platform):
Your postcode:
The missing channel (name):
The missing channels EPG number:

If your preferred platform is not listed - then post as much information as possible here (ie: post code and channel line-up) and it can be investigated. However, you may need to contact TiVo Customer Services regarding set-top-box compatibility.

Please keep the reports in this thread to channel line-up errors and NOT programming issues which should be in SPECIAL THREAD: Programme/Listing Errors

If you feel the report needs discussion, then please enter a link from your error report to SPECIAL THREAD: Discussion of listing/channel problems


Please note the following:
1: This thread is an unofficial way of reporting these errors although they will be reviewed. The only official way to report these errors is to 'phone TiVo CS.
2: Any discussion post in this thread will be deleted without notice - although the mods may post confirmation of action regarding reports!
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator

Last edited by OzSat : 01-15-2008 at 04:17 AM.
OzSat is offline  
Old 03-19-2008, 04:44 PM   #2
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
There is an incorrect deletion for Sky in Thursday's update - which will correct on Friday.

It is a SBO channel - so unlikely to cause any impact to anyone.
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Old 06-12-2008, 12:19 PM   #3
emcxh35
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: NW UK
Posts: 11
Apologies if this is in the wrong place!

My Tivo, for some time now, has had ITV2+1 and M&M in the wrong places, I think there are more channels incorrect as well but don't use them so much...

I am feeding these from a Sky+ box in North East Wales.

Many thanks for any help!!

Chris

Last edited by emcxh35 : 06-12-2008 at 12:20 PM. Reason: typo
emcxh35 is offline  
Old 06-12-2008, 01:48 PM   #4
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by emcxh35 View Post
Apologies if this is in the wrong place!

My Tivo, for some time now, has had ITV2+1 and M&M in the wrong places, I think there are more channels incorrect as well but don't use them so much...

I am feeding these from a Sky+ box in North East Wales.

Many thanks for any help!!

Chris
Right place - but you'll need to put your post code prefix and channel numbers which appear on TiVo and the stb.
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Old 06-13-2008, 06:43 AM   #5
emcxh35
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: NW UK
Posts: 11
Ozsat,

Postcode is CH7 6..

Sky+ has ITV2+1 on 184
Tivo has ITV2+1 on 131

Sky+ has M&M on 131
Tivo has M&M on 184

Thanks,

Chris
emcxh35 is offline  
Old 06-13-2008, 09:05 AM   #6
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
There is something wrong with your card and I suggest you contact Sky.

TiVo is correct.
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Old 06-13-2008, 10:33 AM   #7
emcxh35
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: NW UK
Posts: 11
Thanks for that, can't see Sky doing anything though as I cancelled my subs over a year ago!

Chris
emcxh35 is offline  
Old 06-13-2008, 10:51 AM   #8
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
Have you tried taking the card out and reinserting it?
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Old 06-17-2008, 08:06 AM   #9
JudyB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 113
Have you tried power-cycling the Sky+ box? If that doesn't work then try putting it into standby for a while.
We had a similar problem with our Sky+ box which we think may have been caused by the box never being in standby and (possibly) therefore not registering the channel move.
__________________
Judy
JudyB is offline  
Old 09-01-2008, 06:51 AM   #10
Logan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
channel line up error - channels on wrong numbers 213, 215, 217, 219

Homechoice / Tiscali SW6

Sky movies
comedy 211
family 213
classics 215
modern 217
Logan is offline  
Old 09-03-2008, 04:09 AM   #11
Logan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
On Tivo the channels are

SMOVPR 211 Premium
SMOVCOM 213 Comedy
SMOVFAM 215 Family
SMOVFH 217 SciFi/Horror

but on Tiscali they are actually

Comedy 211
Family 213
Classics 215
Modern 217

So no Premium or SciFi/Horror,
instead the numbers are changed around
& those channels replaced with Classics & Modern
Logan is offline  
Old 09-04-2008, 11:09 AM   #12
Logan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
Thanks for latest update, channels moved ,
OK on 211, 213 & 217

215 is still showing SciFi/Horror instead of Classics
Logan is offline  
Old 09-04-2008, 11:10 AM   #13
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
This should be fixed overnight
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Old 09-06-2008, 09:09 AM   #14
Logan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
Hi Ozsat, No not fixed yet,
Updated Saturday, guide data till Fri 26 sept,

215 is still showing SciFi/Horror instead of Classics
Logan is offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 05:10 AM   #15
Logan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
line up is still showing SciFi/Horror
should be Classics on 215
Logan is offline  
Old 09-24-2008, 03:16 PM   #16
bri_tal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
Season pass problem with channel 4

I hope that this is the correct thread for this topic. I have a season pass for Countdown on channel 4 and until recently, every episode was faithfully placed in the To Do list. In the last month, however, Tivo has failed to find new episodes and I have manually had to search for episodes and add them to the To Do list. The latest batch I had to manually add, were for the period 21/09/08-03/10/08. The ironic thing is that when I go into season pass/up coming programmes, tivo reports no new programmes.

No such problem exists with other SP's which I have on Granada TV.

Anyone else having similar problems ?
bri_tal is offline  
Old 09-24-2008, 04:20 PM   #17
Foxy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Bonnie Scotland
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by bri_tal View Post
I hope that this is the correct thread for this topic.
Sadly, no! Could a mod move bri_tal's post and my reply?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bri_tal View Post
I have a season pass for Countdown on channel 4 and until recently, every episode was faithfully placed in the To Do list. In the last month, however, Tivo has failed to find new episodes and I have manually had to search for episodes and add them to the To Do list. The latest batch I had to manually add, were for the period 21/09/08-03/10/08. The ironic thing is that when I go into season pass/up coming programmes, tivo reports no new programmes.
It sounds like the season pass is broken. When you look at these individual programs, do you see the option to edit the season pass or to create a season pass? If you look at the upcoming broadcasts from within one of these individual programs are they all listed?
Foxy is offline  
Old 09-25-2008, 05:16 AM   #18
bri_tal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
I don't think that it's a case of a broken SP, because when the problem first arose, I cancelled the SP and created a new one but it could not find any up-coming programmes - I had to find the manually.
bri_tal is offline  
Old 09-26-2008, 02:28 PM   #19
bri_tal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
Now appears to be OK. - I cancelled SP again and this time, when I reinstated the SP Tivo found all episodes including those on More 4/More 4+1, up to 04/10/08 (Fingers crossed for subsequent Automatic updates.)
bri_tal is offline  
Old 10-07-2008, 03:21 AM   #20
JudyB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 113
Your service provider (Platform): Sky
Your postcode: OX14
Channel name: Watch
Problem: wrong channel number: listed as 107, but should be 109.

As reported by Glen here, the new Watch channel has the wrong channel number.

The overnight updates are listing Watch as channel 107, but this is Sky2 and Watch should be 109.
The other new channel (Watch+1) seems to be correct.
__________________
Judy
JudyB is offline  
Old 10-07-2008, 09:02 AM   #21
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
Will be fixed tomorrow night.
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Old 11-25-2008, 06:29 PM   #22
cwaring
VM Tivo User
 
cwaring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 9,015
There seems to have been a slight channel re-arrangement here on Virgin Media. Ozsat, I assume that Tivo have been informed and that can my Tivo will soon pick up these changes soon?

Channels affected:
Bravo - from 137 to 136
Bravo +1 - from 138 to 137
Bravo 2 - from 139 to 138
Challenge - from 152 to 139
Challenge +1 - from 153 to 140
Challenge Jackpot - from 134 to 141
C4+1 - from 143 to 142
E4 - from 144 to 143
E4+1 - from 145 to 144
More4 - from 142 to 145

Thanks!
__________________
Carl Waring


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
with the new
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Get
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- TV Guide for Windows

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
cwaring is offline  
Old 11-26-2008, 09:48 AM   #23
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
This evening
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Old 11-27-2008, 01:10 AM   #24
coops456
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
thanks Ozsat, my Tivo picked up the Virgin Media changes in this morning's daily call, however C4+1 was missed out:

C4+1 - from 143 to 142

Also FXUK was wrongly moved from 179 to 157 and needs to go back to 179

thanks

Last edited by coops456 : 11-27-2008 at 01:20 AM. Reason: found additional problem
coops456 is offline  
Old 11-27-2008, 03:46 AM   #25
cwaring
VM Tivo User
 
cwaring's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 9,015
Same here.
__________________
Carl Waring


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
with the new
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Get
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- TV Guide for Windows

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
cwaring is offline  
Old 11-28-2008, 12:35 PM   #26
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by coops456 View Post
thanks Ozsat, my Tivo picked up the Virgin Media changes in this morning's daily call, however C4+1 was missed out:

C4+1 - from 143 to 142

Also FXUK was wrongly moved from 179 to 157 and needs to go back to 179

thanks
Now fixed!
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Old 03-17-2009, 04:31 PM   #27
richboyce
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Hi Ozsat,

Can you do a few channel re-arrangements please?

Your service provider (Platform): Freeview digital
Your postcode: CB2 (recently changed to CB22)

Film4 is on 15, should be 32
ITV4 is on 24, should be 28
ITV2+1 is on 27, should be 31
E4+1 is on 29, should be 30
E4 is on 28, should be 29

Thanks!
richboyce is offline  
Old 03-17-2009, 04:36 PM   #28
RichardJH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hanworth. Middlesex.
Posts: 1,195
You need to rescan your Freeview box to bring the channel line-up up to date.

Previously discussed here http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=420395
RichardJH is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 12:17 AM   #29
...coolstream
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: SCOTLAND
Posts: 268
Your service provider (Platform):Virgin
Your postcode:KY6
The missing channel (name):BBC3
The missing channels EPG number:107

Program data has not been updated for a while and there is no info for programs after the 4:20 sign off on Sat 21/3 (i.e. data ends after Fri)

This is the same on both my TiVos and daily calls have no success. All other BBC channels have successfully completed.
...coolstream is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 01:21 AM   #30
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,038
When was you last sucessful call - my listings are up to 28/3 here
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline  
Closed Thread
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |