TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-05-2008, 02:29 PM   #61
Dancar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Posts: 749
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krandor View Post
Comcast is using HDTV-Lite for scifi where they are compressing the signal even more after they get it. They are pushing 3 channels into the space normally used for 2.

More details can be found in this thread http://tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb/sho...d.php?t=384911

Well, I've added a couple of SFHD BSG reruns to my To-Do list. If the artifacts are too distracting we can watch the new season on the SD channel.

We've been watching OLD BSGs on UHD and they look great. My only complaint is that all but one episode I've seen had 2-channel stereo audio, despite the fact that my receiver indicated it was receiving 5.1. (This is another factor in what channel I will watch it on.)
__________________
Dancar
TIVO HD RULES!
SVR-2000 upgraded to 80 hours
Dancar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 10:07 PM   #62
holmete
Gadget Guru
 
holmete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Oakland Ca.
Posts: 25
I came home today and found the message from Tivo we have all been waiting for channel 736 ScifiHD but the joy didn't last long. When I tried to watch any of the five new channels I get nothing. Is it just me or is anyone else seeing the same thing? Maybe tivo published it before comcast was ready. The other channels I got were 747 FoodHD, 752 TLCHD, 759 CNNHD and 862 APLHD.
holmete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 10:11 PM   #63
sinanju
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 586
Quote:
Originally Posted by holmete View Post
I came home today and found the message from Tivo we have all been waiting for channel 736 ScifiHD but the joy didn't last long. When I tried to watch any of the five new channels I get nothing. Is it just me or is anyone else seeing the same thing? Maybe tivo published it before comcast was ready. The other channels I got were 747 FoodHD, 752 TLCHD, 759 CNNHD and 862 APLHD.
The cable company gives Tribune Media the cutover date. Tribune publishes the data. TiVo forwards the data to you.

If the cable company missed the date they gave to Tribune and failed to update them, it's on your cable company. You can fill out a lineup report with TiVo to get it corrected. The cable company will probably catch up in a day or two.
sinanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 04:59 AM   #64
kuokuo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by holmete View Post
I came home today and found the message from Tivo we have all been waiting for channel 736 ScifiHD but the joy didn't last long. When I tried to watch any of the five new channels I get nothing. Is it just me or is anyone else seeing the same thing? Maybe tivo published it before comcast was ready. The other channels I got were 747 FoodHD, 752 TLCHD, 759 CNNHD and 862 APLHD.

I see the same thing too...here in Berkeley.
kuokuo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2008, 07:59 AM   #65
brettatk
If I Only Knew
 
brettatk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Smyrna, GA
Posts: 10,039
THis happend to me with Charter. About 10 new HD channels showed up on my Tivo HD that I could not watch. A couple of weeks later they all started working. I bet the cable company just hasnt gone live with them.
brettatk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |