TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-01-2007, 12:03 PM   #1
Sunapee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Green Status Bar Time Indicator is inaccurate

I recently updated my TiVos to 6.2a, re-zippered, upgraded to TWP 2.0, etc. All went smoothly and I am VERY happy - with one quirky exception. When fast forwarding the time indicator on the green status bar is off by as much as 15 minutes.

So.. If I FF to the top of the hour, I am actually sitting at about 15 minutes till the hour. When the progress indicator hits the end of the green bar, it will still FF for a while before actually hitting the end of the buffer and flipping to live TV.

Am I alone, or is this something others have seen?
Sunapee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2007, 08:40 PM   #2
JimSpence
Just hangin'
 
JimSpence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Binghamton, NY
Posts: 30,520
Have you done another reboot?
__________________
Jim
JimSpence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 09:05 PM   #3
Sunapee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Thanks for the suggestion Jim, but have rebooted several times and it doesn't make any difference. Actually I wouldn't have thought a reboot would work because I am seeing it on more than one TiVo.

Anyone else have some input?
Sunapee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 12:26 PM   #4
MungoJerrie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 281
It appears that you may have applied bufferhack as part of the zipper or enhancements? It may have increased your buffer but not patched tivoapp correctly to display the correct time bar. If you did install bufferhack, you may want to verify and/or reapply the tivoapp patches to correct it.
MungoJerrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 12:59 PM   #5
Sunapee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Yes I did... Is it as simply as reapplying the hack, or do I need to remove something first?
Sunapee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 02:19 PM   #6
MungoJerrie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 281
Download the attachment from this thread and just reapply the proper 6.2a bufferhack by running the script from telnet. The latest zipper should be up to date, but maybe you were using an older version?
MungoJerrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 08:35 PM   #7
Sunapee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Mungo, THANKS! I just did that for all 3 units. Was only able to reboot one of them as the others are in the middle of recording. The one I rebooted and tested seems fine!
Sunapee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 09:32 PM   #8
Sunapee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 21
Update, and closure! Re-applying the buffer hack fixed the issue on all 3 units. Many thanks!
Sunapee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |