TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2007, 06:35 PM   #1
Carlos_E
Registered User
 
Carlos_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 235
Cablevision Card install

Well, my Tivo order shipped today. I should have it on Thursday. My appointment for the install is on Saturday. Any tips for a smooth install?

Also, I have a Tivo series 2. Is there a way to transfer season passes and recording data from the series 2 to the series 3? Or do I have to reenter my recording list manually?

Last edited by Carlos_E : 03-27-2007 at 06:44 PM.
Carlos_E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 06:45 PM   #2
ADG
Allan
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 1,884
Cablevision in central NJ pretty much has it down pat by now - can't speak for the other areas, though I'm sure their all up to speed.
__________________
Allan
Forum Admin

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
ADG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 06:50 PM   #3
Carlos_E
Registered User
 
Carlos_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADG
Cablevision in central NJ pretty much has it down pat by now - can't speak for the other areas, though I'm sure their all up to speed.
I'm in Brooklyn. Will I have to reenter my recording options or is there a way to transfer them from my old Tivo?
Carlos_E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 09:23 PM   #4
Carlos_E
Registered User
 
Carlos_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_E
I have a Tivo series 2. Is there a way to transfer season passes and recording data from the series 2 to the series 3? Or do I have to reenter my recording list manually?
Bump!

Can someone answer this question?
Carlos_E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 09:27 PM   #5
hallm409
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_E
Well, my Tivo order shipped today. I should have it on Thursday. My appointment for the install is on Saturday. Any tips for a smooth install?
I just had my CableCard installation via Cablevision of Norwalk (CT) last Monday. YMMV but at least with my situation it took several hours for all of my channels to be available for both CableCards/tuners. In fact I was about to give up waiting and figured something must be wrong -- however while I was dialing the cust service number all of my channels became available.

The installer told me he had done at least a half dozen Tivos so far, and came prepared with several extra CableCards. One of the Cablecards he tried was bad, and that seems to be a common problem. If you can I'd suggest urging them to bring several backup cards...
hallm409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 10:35 PM   #6
headroll
Let em' Roll
 
headroll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,133
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_E
Bump!

Can someone answer this question?
They must all be re-created ...

-Roll
headroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |