TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2007, 06:08 PM   #181
sk33t3r
Registered User
 
sk33t3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TEXAS
Posts: 498
TWP Software updated from '2.0.0 (oztivo-070205)' to '2.0.0 (oztivo-070518) did the fix. Thanks BTUx

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk33t3r
From the working NPL
TivoWebPlus - brendan Distribution
Version 2.0.0 (oztivo-070205)

NOTE: 'sum' not found, reverting to 'du' comparison
./load.tcl differs from the distribution
./modules/backup.itcl differs from the distribution
./backup_write_static.tcl was not included in the distribution
./backup_run.sh was not included in the distribution

From the NON working NPL
TivoWebPlus - MasterBedroom Distribution
Version 2.0.0 (oztivo-070205)

NOTE: 'sum' not found, reverting to 'du' comparison
./backups/backup.0205_09_33 was not included in the distribution
./backups/backup.0311_07_38 was not included in the distribution
./modules/backup.itcl differs from the distribution
./tivoweb.cfg was not included in the distribution
./backup_write_static.tcl was not included in the distribution
./backup_run.sh was not included in the distribution
./tivoweb.cfg~ was not included in the distribution
./load.tcl differs from the distribution

__________________
HDVR2 282 hrs, zippered
HDVR2 107 hrs, zippered
DSR7000 220 hours, zippered
HR21-200
HR20-100
DRD420re
sk33t3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 01:31 AM   #182
sk33t3r
Registered User
 
sk33t3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TEXAS
Posts: 498
BTU just some info for you. Ran tweak to update my hr10-250, it appears 070205 is included with the latest rbautch_files.tgz after i updated twp I got this message.

Software updated from '2.0.0 (oztivo-070205)' to '2.0.0 (oztivo-070518) And in WP info I get the following

Version 2.0.0 (oztivo-070518)
NOTE: 'sum' not found, reverting to 'du' comparison
./backup_write_static.tcl was not included in the distribution
./backup_run.sh was not included in the distribution


Question where or what file does TWP pull for the name of the tivo. With 1.3.1 you could see the name of the tivo like,
TivoWebPlus - HR10-250
__________________
HDVR2 282 hrs, zippered
HDVR2 107 hrs, zippered
DSR7000 220 hours, zippered
HR21-200
HR20-100
DRD420re

Last edited by sk33t3r : 06-15-2007 at 01:41 AM.
sk33t3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 12:42 PM   #183
BTUx9
back?
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Rockport, MA
Posts: 1,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by sk33t3r
Question where or what file does TWP pull for the name of the tivo. With 1.3.1 you could see the name of the tivo like,
TivoWebPlus - HR10-250
TWP2 puts the value of the env var HOSTNAME in brackets under the version
__________________
Check Out my
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
with info on TWP2.0 and Tivoserver
BTUx9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 05:16 PM   #184
sk33t3r
Registered User
 
sk33t3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TEXAS
Posts: 498
Quote:
Originally Posted by BTUx9
TWP2 puts the value of the env var HOSTNAME in brackets under the version

HUH???
__________________
HDVR2 282 hrs, zippered
HDVR2 107 hrs, zippered
DSR7000 220 hours, zippered
HR21-200
HR20-100
DRD420re
sk33t3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 05:25 PM   #185
BTUx9
back?
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Rockport, MA
Posts: 1,596
when TWP2 runs, it checks for an environment variable "HOSTNAME"... if it's set, it puts that name on the header of each TWP page (in upper left corner)

if you set it early in author, it should show up.

ex: "export HOSTNAME=MyTivo"
__________________
Check Out my
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
with info on TWP2.0 and Tivoserver
BTUx9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 08:42 PM   #186
MasterOfPuppets
TCF Bookie
 
MasterOfPuppets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: East Hell
Posts: 9,629
My TWP 2.0 has mysteriously stopped showing up in my browser. I get an "Unable to connect".
I am running the default TWP 2.0 that installs using rbautch's script.
I have not done anything at all to my Tivo (240) in the past couple days.
My ISP did go down the other night, but is connecting now. I can connect to the Tivo Service fine as well as get bash access.
I tried a twprs, but that hasn't helped.
AFAIK there hasn't been any software updates since my 8.3 several weeks ago.
Any thoughts?
MasterOfPuppets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2007, 09:02 PM   #187
mskreis
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 52
Merge help

2.0 is working fine but I'm unable to use merge. I've set ShowMergeButton=1 in tivoweb.cfg but still do not see merge on any of the menus. Any suggestions?

Thanks
mskreis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 02:37 AM   #188
Pete77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Not Far From London
Posts: 7,967
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterOfPuppets
My TWP 2.0 has mysteriously stopped showing up in my browser. I get an "Unable to connect".
I am running the default TWP 2.0 that installs using rbautch's script.
I have not done anything at all to my Tivo (240) in the past couple days.
My ISP did go down the other night, but is connecting now. I can connect to the Tivo Service fine as well as get bash access.
I tried a twprs, but that hasn't helped.
AFAIK there hasn't been any software updates since my 8.3 several weeks ago.
Any thoughts?
Try rebooting the Tivo.
__________________
601E with 2 x 250Gb Samsung HA250JCs, Cachecard + 512MB, TivoWeb 1.9.4, TivoWebPlus 2.0.1, Bufferhack, Autospace, Endpad, Tracker, DailyMail and Highlights
Pete77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 11:52 AM   #189
SteveT
Just a member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Easley, SC
Posts: 102
New features in release 070729

An updated version of TivoWebPlus 2.0 (070729) is available on the TivoWebPlus site.

TWP 2.0 now features client-side sorting of show listings and drop-down menus for easier navigation between modules.

You can test-drive the new features at my Jacket site (see sig). Just hover over the menus to see drop-downs, and click on any column heading on the show listing (bottom table) to sort. (IE7 or FireFox only)

This version has a couple of items to be aware of;
1) A full shutdown/restart of TWP is required. (Rebooting the Tivo works, too).
2) Clearing your browser cache is required. (F5 usually works).
3) If using the Jacket themes, v4 or later is required.
4) If you use a custom theme (other than the 10 built-in themes or Jacket themes), they must be modified to look correct. The TivoWebPlus Wiki has been updated with a how-to, or you can email your old theme to me (address in profile) and I'll fix it.

Of course, the things that make TWP 2.0 great are still there, particularly the increased speed and reliability. If you haven't upgraded to 2.0, why not?
__________________
2x6.2a, 1x6.3d, superpatch(1.12), TivoWebPlus(2.1), Hackman, tivocid, Tracker, tivoserver, TySuiteJ, MovieLoader, MCE(HD), Xbox360,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by SteveT : 07-31-2007 at 02:25 PM. Reason: Added note about updating Jacket themes
SteveT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 01:02 PM   #190
PJO1966
Legally Married
 
PJO1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 9,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveT
An updated version of TivoWebPlus 2.0 (070729) is available on the TivoWebPlus site.

TWP 2.0 now features client-side sorting of show listings and drop-down menus for easier navigation between modules.

You can test-drive the new features at my Jacket site (see sig). Just hover over the menus to see drop-downs, and click on any column heading on the show listing (bottom table) to sort. (IE7 or FireFox only)

This version has a couple of items to be aware of;
1) A full shutdown/restart of TWP is required. (Rebooting the Tivo works, too).
2) Clearing your browser cache is required. (F5 usually works).
3) If you use a custom theme (other than the 10 built-in themes or Jacket themes), they must be modified to look correct. The TivoWebPlus Wiki has been updated with a how-to, or you can email your old theme to me (address in profile) and I'll fix it.

Of course, the things that make TWP 2.0 great are still there, particularly the increased speed and reliability. If you haven't upgraded to 2.0, why not?
The new themes look great, but I'm having trouble installing this. I tried downloading the module and updating through TWP, but I got an error saying something about 0 available space. I also tried to update via FTP and didn't have any more luck. Any suggestions on how I can successfully update this?
PJO1966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 01:52 PM   #191
Finnstang
King of the North
 
Finnstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Winterfell
Posts: 8,611
Quote:
Originally Posted by PJO1966
The new themes look great, but I'm having trouble installing this. I tried downloading the module and updating through TWP, but I got an error saying something about 0 available space. I also tried to update via FTP and didn't have any more luck. Any suggestions on how I can successfully update this?
Is your drive set to rw?
__________________
Finnstang ain't no Poontang. - Howie
Finnstang is a very wise person. - Wilhite
I actually have Finnstang in my Swype dictionary. - dthmj
You are a genius, Finn! - Tracy
Finnstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 02:00 PM   #192
PJO1966
Legally Married
 
PJO1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 9,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by Finnstang
Is your drive set to rw?
yes
PJO1966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 02:13 PM   #193
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,467
I just updated
can anyone tel me why my menus look like this:


__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 02:17 PM   #194
SteveT
Just a member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Easley, SC
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman
I just updated
can anyone tel me why my menus look like this:
I'd guess you're running an outdated version of the theme. That looks like GreenJacket. Go get the v4 version and try again.
__________________
2x6.2a, 1x6.3d, superpatch(1.12), TivoWebPlus(2.1), Hackman, tivocid, Tracker, tivoserver, TySuiteJ, MovieLoader, MCE(HD), Xbox360,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SteveT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 03:03 PM   #195
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,467
that was it Steve, thank you.
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 03:05 PM   #196
SteveT
Just a member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Easley, SC
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman
that was it Steve, thank you.
No problem. I have updated my earlier post to list that as a requirement.
__________________
2x6.2a, 1x6.3d, superpatch(1.12), TivoWebPlus(2.1), Hackman, tivocid, Tracker, tivoserver, TySuiteJ, MovieLoader, MCE(HD), Xbox360,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SteveT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 03:09 PM   #197
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,467
beautiful themes by the way.
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 03:46 PM   #198
PJO1966
Legally Married
 
PJO1966's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 9,795
I transferred all the new themes into my themes directory on the TiVo and did a "Full Reload". I still don't have access to them through TWP's menus. The old themes seem to have updated properly. What should I be doing to have access to the new ones?
PJO1966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 05:05 PM   #199
MasterOfPuppets
TCF Bookie
 
MasterOfPuppets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: East Hell
Posts: 9,629
The wiki says that the "Update" feature is under the "More" menu.
It is actually under the "System" menu.
__________________
I'm MasterOfPuppets, and I approved this message.

Wii Number: 3383 8422 0846 8843
MasterOfPuppets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 11:04 AM   #200
tssbboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 14
I sucessfully installed TWP and Hackman.
Heres my question:
on my Now playing list. I get the ASX/Tivo link on the right, I got the ASX working fine, i can stream with it.

What is the Tivo link used for? its tivo://ipoftivo/id#ofrecording

Can this be used with an RSS reader or something?

I have RSS working with my Now playing list, but it just takes me to the episode information. What i really want is an RSS feed that when you click on the item it brings up the video stream for that recording.

any ideas? right now i'm using the live bookmarks rss in firefox.
tssbboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 11:47 AM   #201
RichardJH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hanworth. Middlesex.
Posts: 1,195
Internal server error

UK user with S1 Tivo.
I am getting the following error when I use the Info screen with TWP 2.0

Quote:
INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
--cut here--
action_info '' ''
df: cannot read table of mounted filesystems: No such file or directory
while executing
"exec df -h -T"
(procedure "MOD::action_info" line 283)
invoked from within
"$cmd $p1 $p2 $p3"
(procedure "do_action" line 19)
invoked from within
"do_action $action $chan $part $env 1"
--cut here--
Can anyone help

Thanks

Richard
RichardJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 12:03 PM   #202
BTUx9
back?
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Rockport, MA
Posts: 1,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterOfPuppets
The wiki says that the "Update" feature is under the "More" menu.
It is actually under the "System" menu.
If you find mistakes/outdated info in the wiki, please fix it (that's why the info is in a wiki in the first place)
__________________
Check Out my
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
with info on TWP2.0 and Tivoserver
BTUx9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 11:25 PM   #203
tsanga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 72
Restore season passes from 6.2a to 6.3d

Could someone help me clear this up? I'm reading conflicting information, and I'm getting a third result when I do this.

This post at d d b ... showpost.php?p=264615&postcount=1 says there should be no issues creating season passes on the HR10-250 using TWP 2.0 or newer.

Yet on the download page for TWP, the third item down still describes the temporary workaround of having to make a season pass through the TiVo UI for the channel first.

To make things more confusing, when I tried to restore a season pass backup from 6.2a onto 6.3d, the season passes didn't show up in season pass manager, and I was getting error #32. But the real kicker was when I clicked on the link for one of them in TWP and it sent my TiVo into a GSOD and its own recovery/mfs check routine.

Any input or tips would be welcome.
tsanga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 11:57 PM   #204
BTUx9
back?
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Rockport, MA
Posts: 1,596
I'm not sure of the state of SP creation in newer versions, but I DO know (and have posted a few times) that the backup/restore system still uses the old method for creating SPs (so can NOT be used on s/w versions with the DRM issues like 6.3x)
__________________
Check Out my
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
with info on TWP2.0 and Tivoserver
BTUx9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 12:42 AM   #205
tsanga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 72
OK, thanks. Didn't know anything about DRM issues...I'm new to 6.3x. Need to do some more reading.
tsanga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 03:55 AM   #206
ciper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardJH
UK user with S1 Tivo.
I am getting the following error when I use the Info screen with TWP 2.0
Are you sure the disk isnt full or read only? Sounds like your mtab is broke

edit: well look at this! http://xaddr.com/sf

Last edited by ciper : 08-02-2007 at 04:02 AM.
ciper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 04:51 AM   #207
RichardJH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hanworth. Middlesex.
Posts: 1,195
ciper thanks for reply. If it is as you say how do I go about fixing it
RichardJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 05:09 AM   #208
Soapm
Registered User
 
Soapm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: So close, yet too far away
Posts: 1,477
I can't get TWP 2.0 to run on my newly hacked 649DT. It ran once and that was it. This is what I get now;

This is a restart

Code:
-running init_channelList--- completed in 0 seconds
7.RESTART TIVOWEBPLUS FROM BASH= twprs            
-running init_logoindex--- completed in 0 secondsT=gotomydvr                                  

Ad
-running init_sp_cache--- completed in 4 secondstement...                                       
rss_util        
Loading modules...o install the joe 
-Registered backup y                
-Registered channelgrid            
Do you wan
-Registered channelprefst editor? [y/n]: y      
-Registered confresManual                     
Rep
-Registered folderse" in your profile 
-Registered gallery                   
-Registered gdchecker 

Enter a short name
-Registered higuide FamRoom           
-Registered info                
-Registered logosbash prompt with 
-Registered logs                
-Registered rssntly set to: 19
-Registered sysadmin                    
-Registered theme    
   Default g
-Registered nowshowing
-Registered search
-Registered seasonpass
-Registered wishlists
-Registered todo
-Registered todo/1
-Registered todo/2
-Registered update
-Registered whatson
couldn't open socket: address already in use
while executing
"socket -server ::session $::conf(Port)"
invoked from within
"set ::sock [socket -server ::session $::conf(Port)]"
(file "/TivoWebPlus/load.tcl" line 582)
invoked from within
"source $source_dir/load.tcl"
(procedure "load" line 4)
invoked from within
"load 0"
(file "/TivoWebPlus/httpd-tt.tcl" line 31)
Error: The last session did not complete successfully
       Exiting to prevent possible reboot loop
This is a start

Code:
Tivo-bash# twp              
starting TivoWebPlus      

Do you want 
[1] 515ll chan
Tivo-bash# Starting TWP pid=521                               

Do you want
for copyright and credit information.n]: y                                
PoolSize=2916352     
Installing
Loading libs....              
btutils     
A
htmling 
httpsini
indexor fi
reco r
sendkeyrID on 
uioo
util    
-running init_channelList--- completed in 0 seconds    

Do you want to install EndPad(Plus) for soft 
-running init_logoindex--- completed in 0 seconds                                                 
-running init_sp_cache--- completed in 3 secondsould you like to add BEFORE each program?: 0    
rss_util        
Loading modules...                  
-Registered backup                  
-Registered channe                
-Registered info                
-Registered logos      

Do you wa
-Registered logsowebplus? [y/n]:
-Registered mail                
-Registered manreclling TWP in root 
-Registered mfs               
-Registered mrv
Appending your
-Registered netconfige to run TWP on start
-Registered reorder                   
-Registered rowformat


-Registered nowshowing
-Registered search
-Registered seasonpass
-Registered wishlists
-Registered todo
-Registered todo/1
-Registered todo/2
-Registered update
-Registered whatson
couldn't open socket: address already in use
while executing
"socket -server ::session $::conf(Port)"
invoked from within
"set ::sock [socket -server ::session $::conf(Port)]"
(file "/TivoWebPlus/load.tcl" line 582)
invoked from within
"source $source_dir/load.tcl"
(procedure "load" line 4)
invoked from within
"load 0"
(file "/TivoWebPlus/httpd-tt.tcl" line 31)
Error: The last session did not complete successfully
       Exiting to prevent possible reboot loop
I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the enhancements but no difference.
Soapm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 10:22 AM   #209
Soapm
Registered User
 
Soapm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: So close, yet too far away
Posts: 1,477
It is sorta working this morning. Each time I click a link in TWP I get page can't be displayed. Then if I highlight the link in the address bar and hit ok the page usually appears. Could this be a setting in my IE causing the pages to not be displayed?

EDIT: This is just some pages. Other pages will not display no matter how many time I go to them.

Now I'm back to no pages working. I get "The page cannot be displayed" when I try to use TWP

Last edited by Soapm : 08-02-2007 at 12:21 PM.
Soapm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 03:59 PM   #210
ciper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,010
Try running PS AX from the prompt. My first guess is that you have something else running on the same port.
ciper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:49 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |