TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2016, 07:01 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Netflix? Here Netflixi?

I recently acquired a series 3 HD withTHX and after repeated calls to TiVo support still have no Netflix on the series 3 unfortunately. Was wondering if anyone else has had the problem and what if any was the fix?
Thanks to any and all replies.


Alco5229 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2016, 07:43 PM   #2
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,340
Don't look like any answer but you are not alone. http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...068&highlight=

cannonz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 09:39 AM   #3
Deadlines Amuse Me
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 135
Yup, that's me. I STILL don't have it. I had it when my Series 3 was being used full-on in our family room as our main TiVo, with 2 cable cards... etc. Then I received the new Bolt with the free lifetime transfer from my now sunsetted Series 1, so the Bolt took the place of the Series 3, I "cleared and restarted everything", and am now using the OLED 3 for OTA, but the clearing and restarting apparently was what removed the Netflix.

So, it WAS there originally, and nothing I have done so far has triggered anything to reload it and bring it back.

Funny, the one time I called TiVo support about this, the person said he couldn't even SEE any of my 3 active TiVos! They're all contacting the mothership for updates (one even on dialup), but he couldn't see any of my TiVos on his end. Weird!

Current TiVo List:
TiVo Series 1 - Sony SVR-2000 - 12/31/2001
TiVo Series 2 - Sony SVR-3000 - 3/27/2003
TiVo Series 3 - TiVo TCD648250B - 2/25/2007
TiVo Series 6 - Bolt 1000 GB - 9/18/2016
mahermusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 10:45 AM   #4
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4,021
Is it in the other menus? Its been a while, but I thought it would disappear from my shows every so often and you would have to reactivate it to show up there.

TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2016, 05:08 PM   #5
Registered User
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
Here Netflix

when I select vide On demand it jus pops up with the service your trying to access is unavailable please connect to TiVo for the latest update..............doesn't do any good . Anyone know where I can access the disable Netflix or hopefully enable Netflix? The curse is I picked up a good used series 4 two tuner 320 gig machine and I'm back to paying monthly again!!
The series 3 HD txl has lifetime service oh we'll eventually I'll get lifetime on the series 4 too.

Alco5229 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2016, 07:20 PM   #6
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Staunton, VA
Posts: 2,633
I'm pretty sure that you are going to have to work with TiVo Support on the missing Netflix issue. I haven't seen any solution posted here.



Roamio Pro - 3TB - All-in
S3 HD - 2TB - Lifetime (son's)
S3 OLED - 2TB - Lifetime
S3 OLED - 2TB - Lifetime
S1 Phillips - 120GB - Lifetime trnsfrd to S3
S1 Sony - 30GB - Lifetime trnsfrd to S3
HerronScott is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 PM.
Page generated in 0.12488103 seconds (46.97% PHP - 53.03% MySQL) with 18 queries