TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-02-2014, 12:33 PM   #4591
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by rassi View Post
<snip>The happy discovery was that even though the TiVo documentation said that only wired ethernet or MoCa would permit transferring shows from our old TiVoHD to the new Roamio, they seem to transfer fine via wireless.<snip>
Where do you see this requirement?
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 12:26 PM   #4592
rassi
Registered User
 
rassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
Where do you see this requirement?
It was on their explanation of the various network options on the Quick Setup poster in with my Roamio Plus...
rassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 12:28 PM   #4593
rassi
Registered User
 
rassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmiranda View Post
All cablecards are one-way (or at least that's how they're used in tivos, you need a tuning adapter for the reverse channel communication)... do you mean they sent you a single-stream card? I'm surprised they still have any.
I'm not at home so I can't check right now, but the tech said that was why they couldn't get the Tuning adapter to stop blinking.


Is there something I can look at on the cablecard when I get home to verify if it's the right kind I needed?
rassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 12:37 PM   #4594
pmiranda
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 631
Quote:
Originally Posted by rassi View Post
I'm not at home so I can't check right now, but the tech said that was why they couldn't get the Tuning adapter to stop blinking.


Is there something I can look at on the cablecard when I get home to verify if it's the right kind I needed?
I can't remember off the top of my head, but in the cablecard diag screens there should be helpful words like "authorized" and large numbers of EMMs and things like that received.
Cablecards are capable of sending diagnostics back to the cableco, but in TiVos, there is no signal path for them, so the tech is dependent on you reading information out of the diag screens.

If you're on time warner, just call their national support line and they'll get you up and running: 866-606-5889 is the number I last used.

Then jump back a page in this thread and help me with my problem :-)
__________________
- Sony S1 from 2001 with CacheCard+Ethernet
- Series 3 1TB, now with new power supply!
- Premiere
pmiranda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 07:31 PM   #4595
telemark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 813
pmiranda:

It would probably be easiest if you just post a good file and a bad file
somewhere, but I'll venture a guess.

Could it be there's not enough keyframes?

./ffprobe -show_frames

I scrubbing while playing the file on a PC also choppy?
__________________
Premiere 2 tuner & SiliconDust
on Comcast CableCard + OTA
telemark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 10:43 AM   #4596
rassi
Registered User
 
rassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmiranda View Post
I can't remember off the top of my head, but in the cablecard diag screens there should be helpful words like "authorized" and large numbers of EMMs and things like that received.
Cablecards are capable of sending diagnostics back to the cableco, but in TiVos, there is no signal path for them, so the tech is dependent on you reading information out of the diag screens.

If you're on time warner, just call their national support line and they'll get you up and running: 866-606-5889 is the number I last used.
Thanks for the lead on the cablecard support line - they helped me last night. Determined we had the right cablecard - the TA is bad. So I have another cablecard still coming (that they sent the other day) but have to wait for a new TA. I was able to find out that the TAs aren't "linked" to the cablecard, so we were able to swap our "good" TA from the TiVoHD to the new Roamio so at least we could take advantage of all the tuners on that to record more. When the replacement TA comes, we'll put that on the old TiVoHD.
rassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 04:36 PM   #4597
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,261
Anyone with 20.4.1 software update seeing sluggishness when transferring videos to your unit(s)? Since the update both MRV and pyTivo TTCB transfers to my Roamio Pro with 20.4.1 make the unit very sluggish (about as bad or worse than Elite units) during the transfer. I'm using pyTivo with ts=on setting and getting transfers speeds in the range of 70-90 Mbps. I've tried pulling both H.264 and mpeg2 video formats (pyTivo with ts=on is only remuxing to TS container while leaving audio + video alone).
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 09:15 AM   #4598
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Anyone with 20.4.1 software update seeing sluggishness when transferring videos to your unit(s)? Since the update both MRV and pyTivo TTCB transfers to my Roamio Pro with 20.4.1 make the unit very sluggish (about as bad or worse than Elite units) during the transfer. I'm using pyTivo with ts=on setting and getting transfers speeds in the range of 70-90 Mbps. I've tried pulling both H.264 and mpeg2 video formats (pyTivo with ts=on is only remuxing to TS container while leaving audio + video alone).
Definitely seeing this, including strobing during recording playback. This is while playing back any recording, not just the one being transferred. The menus are noticeably slower. Both of these problems only occur during the actual transfer.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 10:29 AM   #4599
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,261
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
Definitely seeing this, including strobing during recording playback. This is while playing back any recording, not just the one being transferred. The menus are noticeably slower. Both of these problems only occur during the actual transfer.
Looks like fundamental issue is too many CPU cycles dedicated to transfers to the point it's causing skipped frames during playback of any recording. I noticed it slightly with previous versions, but now it's much worse.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 03:20 AM   #4600
telemark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 813
Are you saying the transfers are faster? That sounds like an improvement.

At least if you don't schedule transfers during the same time as the box is being used interactively.

Maybe there's a way to rate limit the transfer from the client side?
__________________
Premiere 2 tuner & SiliconDust
on Comcast CableCard + OTA
telemark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 12:37 PM   #4601
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by telemark View Post
Are you saying the transfers are faster? That sounds like an improvement.
While transfers may be slightly faster, they were plenty fast before. Overall, it is the opposite of an improvement.

Quote:
Originally Posted by telemark View Post
At least if you don't schedule transfers during the same time as the box is being used interactively.
Sorta difficult to do when the transfer is initiated from the TiVo.

Quote:
Originally Posted by telemark View Post
Maybe there's a way to rate limit the transfer from the client side?
Even if possible, it would more likely exacerbate the problem rather than mitigate it.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 03:36 PM   #4602
nooneuknow
TiVo User Since 2007
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cox Cable Market, NV
Posts: 3,099
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
While transfers may be slightly faster, they were plenty fast before. Overall, it is the opposite of an improvement.

Sorta difficult to do when the transfer is initiated from the TiVo.

Even if possible, it would more likely exacerbate the problem rather than mitigate it.
I agree with how you see it, and from moyekj's perspective.

I think all the posts I've seen noting the slowdowns in response time, and issues while streaming (or transferring), which specify a Roamio model, have been the Plus/Pro.

They have gigabit ethernet. The base model Roamio does not.

Has anybody tried digging out some 100Mbit switches to throttle transfers and see if a gigabit Roamio that auto-negotiates to 100Mbit, is impacted less?

Nobody should have to do so (TiVo should have caught the issue). But, I think it might help those who are looking for pitchforks and torches.

I'm a bit peeved that the "pause" on the rollout was resumed once the weekend was over (with the pause being announced right before the weekend). IIRC, TiVo generally doesn't roll updates on Fridays or weekends, so just how much of a "pause" outside the norm was there?

I feel if they truly put it on "pause", outside of normal parameters, they should have taken more time before resuming.

Last edited by nooneuknow : 04-08-2014 at 04:09 PM. Reason: added (or transferring)
nooneuknow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 09:25 PM   #4603
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,337
The only Roamio I have is a basic. If I get a chance, I'll check out my Premiere.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 12:02 PM   #4604
rassi
Registered User
 
rassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 104
PyTiVo has stopped working for us - getting a message on the Tivo when we try and go in to view programs to transfer that the files are unavailable. On the PC that is running PyTivo the directories are available.

Here is what PyTivo shows after starting up:

Quote:
C:\Program Files\pyTivo>pytivo console
Checking to see if pyTivo is already running . . .

Starting pyTivo Server. Use ctrl+Break to exit.

2014-04-10 21:42:01,165 INFO pyTivo.beacon: Announcing shares...
2014-04-10 21:42:01,276 INFO pyTivo.beacon: Registering: All Videos
2014-04-10 21:42:02,094 INFO pyTivo.beacon: Registering: Movies
2014-04-10 21:42:02,904 INFO pyTivo.beacon: Registering: Noah Trip
2014-04-10 21:42:03,710 INFO pyTivo.beacon: Scanning for TiVos...
2014-04-10 21:42:04,213 INFO pyTivo: pyTivo is ready.
2014-04-10 21:42:04,591 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.133 [10/Apr/2014 21:42:04] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-10 21:42:04,591 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [10/Apr/2014 21:42:04] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-10 21:42:04,591 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.111 [10/Apr/2014 21:42:04] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-10 22:16:04,674 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [10/Apr/2014 22:16:04] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-10 22:16:04,767 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [10/Apr/2014 22:16:04] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-10 22:17:04,733 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.111 [10/Apr/2014 22:17:04] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-11 17:20:20,260 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [11/Apr/2014 17:20:20] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:48:41,322 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:48:41] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:48:41,483 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:48:41] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:48:45,687 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:48:45] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryFormats&SourceFormat=video%2Fx-tivo-mpeg HTTP/1.1" 200
-
2014-04-12 10:49:05,144 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:49:05] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:49:05,471 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:49:05] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:49:17,980 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:49:17] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:49:18,313 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:49:18] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:49:23,335 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:49:23] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryFormats&SourceFormat=video%2Fx-tivo-mpeg HTTP/1.1" 200
-
2014-04-12 10:49:41,411 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:49:41] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=Movies&Recurse= Yes&SortOrder=!Capt
ureDate&ItemCount=8&Filter=x-tivo-container%2Ftivo-videos,x-tivo-container%2Ffol
der,video%2Fx-tivo-mpeg,video%2F*&SerialNum=8480001903A50DA HTTP/1.1" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:49:42,358 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:49:42] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:49:42,658 INFO pyTivo: 192.168.1.118 [12/Apr/2014 10:49:42] "GET
/TiVoConnect?Command=QueryContainer&Container=%2F&DoGenres=1 HTTP/1.0" 200 -
2014-04-12 10:51:43,858 WARNING pyTivo.video.video: Bad file time on R:\Torchwoo
d\Season 1\Torchwood - S01E07 - Greeks Bearing Gifts.avi
2014-04-12 10:51:43,868 ERROR pyTivo: Exception during request from ('192.168.1.
118', 35363)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Python27\lib\SocketServer.py", line 582, in process_request_thread
self.finish_request(request, client_address)
File "C:\Python27\lib\SocketServer.py", line 323, in finish_request
self.RequestHandlerClass(request, client_address, self)
File "C:\Program Files\pyTivo\httpserver.py", line 64, in __init__
client_address, server)
File "C:\Python27\lib\SocketServer.py", line 638, in __init__
self.handle()
File "C:\Python27\lib\BaseHTTPServer.py", line 340, in handle
self.handle_one_request()
File "C:\Python27\lib\BaseHTTPServer.py", line 328, in handle_one_request
method()
File "C:\Program Files\pyTivo\httpserver.py", line 90, in do_GET
self.handle_query(query, tsn)
File "C:\Program Files\pyTivo\httpserver.py", line 134, in handle_query
method(self, query)
File "C:\Program Files\pyTivo\plugins\video\video.py", line 325, in QueryConta
iner
video.update(metadata.basic(f.name))
File "C:\Program Files\pyTivo\metadata.py", line 280, in basic
originalAirDate = datetime.fromtimestamp(mtime)
ValueError: timestamp out of range for platform localtime()/gmtime() function
Any suggestions?
rassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 03:20 PM   #4605
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,115
Well, that's an odd one. Still, the error message seems pretty clear: "Bad file time on R:\Torchwood\Season 1\Torchwood - S01E07 - Greeks Bearing Gifts.avi". Check your system clock, first, then check the file.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 06:41 PM   #4606
rassi
Registered User
 
rassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
Well, that's an odd one. Still, the error message seems pretty clear: "Bad file time on R:\Torchwood\Season 1\Torchwood - S01E07 - Greeks Bearing Gifts.avi". Check your system clock, first, then check the file.
When you say "system clock" you mean the PC running PyTivo, right? It has the correct current time and date.

I am sharing 3 directories via PYTivo, and I am now able to get it to display one of the, but the other two still error out the same way.

I used a utility to "touch" the timestamp of the file that was mentioned previously, but that didn't seem to resolve this.

any other suggestions?
rassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 07:52 PM   #4607
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,115
This isn't really a pyTivo issue, except insofar as it should carry on processing in the face of bad timestamps (and I already had two mods for that, but apparently I need another); and, I can make it do that. But that still won't give you the correct dates.

The 'R' drive letter suggests that this is a network mount. You probably should be running pyTivo on that system, instead. Failing that, you need to figure out why the mtime doesn't seem to be propagating from the file server to the pyTivo host. I have no idea.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 08:45 PM   #4608
rassi
Registered User
 
rassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
This isn't really a pyTivo issue, except insofar as it should carry on processing in the face of bad timestamps (and I already had two mods for that, but apparently I need another); and, I can make it do that. But that still won't give you the correct dates.

The 'R' drive letter suggests that this is a network mount. You probably should be running pyTivo on that system, instead. Failing that, you need to figure out why the mtime doesn't seem to be propagating from the file server to the pyTivo host. I have no idea.
The "R" drive is an NAS. We had been running this with zero problems for close to 5 years now prior to our upgrade to a Roamio Plus within the last two weeks....

I know the version of PyTiVo I have running is an older one - I am reluctant to upgrade just because I always had trouble getting it running. Would an upgrade to the current version possibly solve this???
rassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 09:34 PM   #4609
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,115
No, it would not. Nor is the Roamio relevant. The problem is not there, it's between the NAS and the PC.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2014, 07:47 AM   #4610
rassi
Registered User
 
rassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
No, it would not. Nor is the Roamio relevant. The problem is not there, it's between the NAS and the PC.
Odd that this would change after no issues for nearly 5 years....
rassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2014, 10:32 PM   #4611
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
This isn't really a pyTivo issue, except insofar as it should carry on processing in the face of bad timestamps (and I already had two mods for that, but apparently I need another); and, I can make it do that.
Did this now.

Quote:
But that still won't give you the correct dates. ... you need to figure out why the mtime doesn't seem to be propagating from the file server to the pyTivo host.

__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2014, 11:57 PM   #4612
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 280
Anyone notice the videos they pushed previously no longer play after the latest OS update? Every single video I pushed in the past gives me a generic error about the recording failing. This is on my Roamio Pro.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 12:12 AM   #4613
sirfergy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 280
And even weirder, my mini plays them fine. Already tried rebooting, no change.
sirfergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 01:56 PM   #4614
brooklynsour
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16
hi guys im new to this forum, though i have been using the pytivo for over a year now with no problems, till today.... i keep getting similar messages as Rassi, my Movie folder in the TIVO MYSHOWS tab doesnt disappear unless i unplug my tivo ethernet cable. im gonna include a SS of the message since its not letting me copy and paste it... thanks to anyone who can help, pytivo was working fine 2 days ago and i did not edit or make any changes on my PC.... wow i cant post it because i need a post count of 5 or greater and mine is 0 sorry for the next 3 posts

Last edited by brooklynsour : 04-14-2014 at 02:04 PM.
brooklynsour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 01:57 PM   #4615
brooklynsour
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16
disregard need to build post count


brooklynsour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 01:57 PM   #4616
brooklynsour
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16
stupid rule cant add pic or link before 5 posts
brooklynsour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 01:58 PM   #4617
brooklynsour
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16
last spam sorry
brooklynsour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 02:00 PM   #4618
brooklynsour
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16
5 or greater post count
brooklynsour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 02:00 PM   #4619
brooklynsour
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16


http://tinypic.com/r/1zldg06/8
brooklynsour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2014, 02:15 PM   #4620
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,261
It's a pretty obvious error:
Bad ffmpeg path.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |