TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-17-2006, 08:02 PM   #1
MonroeEfford
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 17
Problems with volume control only on Vizio LCD 37"

S3 running generally fine with the exception that volume control does not respond sporadically. The light on the Tivo indicates that it is receiving command but no volume control registers. It seems to be worst when pointing directly at the Tivo,,,but works better (sporadically) when peanut held on an angle. Especially a problem at night when other lights are off. Strangely, all other remote commands seem to work fine. Ideas?
MonroeEfford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2006, 08:29 PM   #2
MichaelK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NJ
Posts: 7,299
the Tivo doesn't control the volume. The LCD TV still does. The remote just gets reprogrammed with the volume commands that your tv's remote would use. Aim whereever you normally aim at the tv to get it to respond.

Beyond that explanation, cant think of what might be going on.
MichaelK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |