TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2015, 01:18 PM   #1
kupe
Viva 'la Tivolution!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 311
Tivo HD "The Tuner was Unavailable"

Hey gang-

Our trusty Tivo HD gave us a shock this past week. Several shows were not recorded, and when I checked Recording History, there was this message:

"This program was not recorded because the Tuner was unavailable. If you continue to encounter this problem, try restarting the TV HD DVR".

Yikes. Well, needless to say I have done a restart and will be watching closely to see that our programs do record- at least when I'm here to check.

I found a few old discussions of this message dating back to Series 2 days, but not much recently. Does anyone have a feel if this might be the early signs of a failing Tivo HD?

Thanks!

Kupe
kupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 05:31 PM   #2
HerronScott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Staunton, VA
Posts: 1,073
Depending on the channel and whether this is cable or OTA, you might make sure you can receive the channel(s?) in question on both tuners.

Scott
__________________
  1. S3 HD - 2TB - Lifetime (son's)
  2. S3 OLED - 2TB - Lifetime
  3. S3 OLED - 2TB - Lifetime
  4. S1 Phillips - 120GB - Lifetime transferred to S3
  5. S1 Sony - 30GB - Lifetime transferred to S3
HerronScott is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2015, 12:26 PM   #3
kupe
Viva 'la Tivolution!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 311
Quote:
Originally Posted by HerronScott View Post
Depending on the channel and whether this is cable or OTA, you might make sure you can receive the channel(s?) in question on both tuners.

Scott
Hi Scott-

Thanks! It's Comcast Cable- channel 806 which is NBC HD here in Atlanta. Anyhow, good suggestion. I went ahead and tested it on both Tuner 0 and Tuner 1 and no problems noted. And it did record normally last night. Hopefully the reboot has nipped this issue for a long time to come! :roll eyes:


Kupe
kupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2015, 07:37 PM   #4
[NG]Owner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 297
Tuning adapter hiccup?

That happens to me sometimes. Have to remain vigilant.

[NG]Owner
[NG]Owner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56 PM.