TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-11-2015, 10:47 AM   #1
Redding Delivery
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 10
How do I get 11.0m

Hello,
I have a TiVo HD that had a dying 1tb drive. It had software 11.0m. I found another 500gb TiVo drive in my spare parts. Installed it and everything is good except the software is 11.0j. I have tried multiple times (at least 20 tries) connecting to TiVo and it won't download new software. Everything else is good. Is there a way to force software to download? I have tried kickstart 56 and get connection failed. Unit is hooked up via Ethernet to router and program data loads fine. Any suggestions?
Ed

Redding Delivery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 03:55 PM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 6,379
I believe they are not sending updates anymore to Series 3 and older boxes.

__________________
Original S1 (Recycle Heaven)
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD (XL, PLS, "652")
Juliet Basic (4XL, PLS)
(OTA)

~~~~~

No Amazon Prime? Join
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and start streaming!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 06:18 PM   #3
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 16,171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redding Delivery View Post
Hello,
I have a TiVo HD that had a dying 1tb drive. It had software 11.0m. I found another 500gb TiVo drive in my spare parts. Installed it and everything is good except the software is 11.0j. I have tried multiple times (at least 20 tries) connecting to TiVo and it won't download new software. Everything else is good. Is there a way to force software to download? I have tried kickstart 56 and get connection failed. Unit is hooked up via Ethernet to router and program data loads fine. Any suggestions?
Ed
If you don't have any copy protected shows on there to save, I can hook you up with 11m images to restore via either the MFS Live cd v1.4 or WinMFS.

__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 07:00 PM   #4
Redding Delivery
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks for info. 11.0j seems to work fine. Probably no need to worry about 11.0m.
Ed

Redding Delivery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2015, 07:44 PM   #5
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,517
11.0m had the certificate/cookie expiration fix that broke TTG. But you should be fine unless you run into that specific problem.

__________________
849~Bolt (TA); 848~Roamio Plus (TA, MoCA); 2xA92~Mini
S/old: 840~S5, 748~XL4, 746~S4, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2016 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 AM.
Page generated in 0.12538695 seconds (47.59% PHP - 52.41% MySQL) with 18 queries