TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2006, 06:36 PM   #1
steveox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
How to change zip code

Hi,I have signed up. I have as Direct Tv TIVO i wanna know how to change from my Florida zip code to a Baltimore Zip Code so i can over ride orioles blackouts.
steveox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 08:25 PM   #2
kevlard1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 78
You most likely have to redo guided setup with the new zip code.
kevlard1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 11:34 PM   #3
steveox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevlard1
You most likely have to redo guided setup with the new zip code.
Could you give me exact details and set up?
steveox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 01:54 AM   #4
litzdog911
TechKnow Guide
 
litzdog911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mill Creek, Washington
Posts: 12,015
Simply changing the zip code in your Receiver's setup menu will not enable to receive out-of-market sports broadcasts. You would actually have to move to a new address in DirecTV's billing records.
__________________
Sony SAT-T60 120GB (v3.5b)
HR20-700, HR20-100, HR21-200 HD DVR
AM21
HR10-250 HD DVR 400GB (v6.4a)
H21-200 HD Receiver
R10 DVR 160GB (v6.4a)
litzdog911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 12:28 PM   #5
kevlard1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveox
Could you give me exact details and set up?
Go to Tivo Central>Messages & Settings>Restart or Reset System>Repeat Guided Setup

But, I really think you would have to "move" to a new address with DirecTv if you want to get diffrent channels.
kevlard1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 11:04 PM   #6
steveox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 12
Well from the Baltimore Sun message board people who live in DC are get blacked out on Direct tv CSN channel 629 and when they put Baltimores Zip code they got the game.
steveox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2006, 01:40 AM   #7
litzdog911
TechKnow Guide
 
litzdog911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mill Creek, Washington
Posts: 12,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveox
Well from the Baltimore Sun message board people who live in DC are get blacked out on Direct tv CSN channel 629 and when they put Baltimores Zip code they got the game.
Steve, simply changing the zip code in the DirecTV Receiver's setup menu will not change any of the channels you receive. Your specific sports and local channels are determined by your Service Address location in DirecTV's billing records.
__________________
Sony SAT-T60 120GB (v3.5b)
HR20-700, HR20-100, HR21-200 HD DVR
AM21
HR10-250 HD DVR 400GB (v6.4a)
H21-200 HD Receiver
R10 DVR 160GB (v6.4a)
litzdog911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |