TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Suggestion Avenue
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-10-2006, 08:22 PM   #1
Rolander
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 24
Pandora for tivo

I've gotten hooked on pandora, and hardly even listen to my mp3s anymore. Pandora has announced that they'll be available on Squeezebox, why not for tivo. Oddly enough it seems nobody has suggested this yet.

For those that don't know, go to pandora_dot_com, (I'm not cool enough to submit links yet, or evern talk about them yet).
Rolander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 02:51 PM   #2
classicsat
Astute User
 
classicsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario Canada.
Posts: 17,878
Somone has, directly to TiVo people. TiVo currently is working with Live365 though, so I don't really seem them pushing for Pandora support.
__________________
Series 2 234 Hr Lifetime.
Window XP and Ubuntu Linux on my PCs.
Watching more and more in HD direct now.
classicsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 06:50 PM   #3
megazone
Hardcore TiVo Geek
 
megazone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: .worcester.ma.us
Posts: 3,302
Of course, Live365 is implemented as an HME application and there is nothing to stop Pandora from writing their own HME interface that any TiVo user could access. TiVo doesn't have to be involved.
__________________
-MegaZone, Editor,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
megazone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 08:06 AM   #4
PromisedPlanet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
There's already a last.fm HME app, so I'm hoping a Pandora HME app won't be far behind. ;-)
PromisedPlanet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 05:20 PM   #5
classicsat
Astute User
 
classicsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario Canada.
Posts: 17,878
With the new feed for intenret streaming, I don't see services such as Pandora long for this world, so I don't see it worth it to try.
__________________
Series 2 234 Hr Lifetime.
Window XP and Ubuntu Linux on my PCs.
Watching more and more in HD direct now.
classicsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 05:03 PM   #6
ourdoc
Tivo Hawaiian Style
 
ourdoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Tropical Paradise
Posts: 790
And now that Pandora is coming to TiVo, it appears someone was listening and someone was wrong
__________________
6 TiVo's and 4 remotes later.....
ourdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 06:06 PM   #7
h0mi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 48
Where is the pandora radio announcement?
h0mi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 07:01 PM   #8
ourdoc
Tivo Hawaiian Style
 
ourdoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Tropical Paradise
Posts: 790
http://pr.tivo.com/easyir/customrel....jsp=custom_150
ALVISO, CA -- (Marketwire) -- 03/03/2010 -- TiVo Inc. (NASDAQ: TIVO)
Even More Content: A brand new relationship with Pandora means in the coming months, Premiere as well as TiVo Series3™, HD DVR, and Series2 customers will be able to listen to their personalized Pandora radio stations on the best speakers in the house. A new relationship with FrameChannel brings the best of the web directly to the TV offering users access to nearly 1,000 content widgets of personal and commercial content, ranging from Tweets, photos and status updates to news, weather, sports scores and stock quotes. FrameChannel acts as a personalized channel on your television, transforming your TV into a constant stream of real-time news and information with the content that matters to you most.
__________________
6 TiVo's and 4 remotes later.....
ourdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 10:11 PM   #9
imnfni
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
So I have a series 2 in the other room. When can I use it for Pandora, and can Netflix be on series 2 models?
imnfni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 01:11 PM   #10
CuriousMark
Forum Denizen
 
CuriousMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by imnfni View Post
So I have a series 2 in the other room. When can I use it for Pandora, and can Netflix be on series 2 models?
The link posted above takes you to a page that says series 2 will be supported for Pandora radio.

The series 2 lacks necessary hardware to support Netflix. You will need a Series 3, HD, HDXL, Premiere or Premiere XL to access Netflix.
CuriousMark is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |