TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-28-2005, 09:39 AM   #1
falc122727
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 140
Bell ExpressVu PPV Listings

Does Bell Guide data list PPV movies and start times? DishNetwork did not and it was a pain when we purchased PPVs. I had to do a manual recording, and then go into TivoWeb to rename it .

Last edited by falc122727 : 12-31-2005 at 06:28 PM.
falc122727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 06:28 PM   #2
falc122727
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 140
bump
falc122727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 07:30 PM   #3
FatherTed
Not Registered
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,081
I can't speak for ExpressVu but I have Starchoice and the PPV listings are in the guide data.

In case you aren't aware, the listings at zap2it.com are exactly the same listings as Tivo's guide data. Tivo gets them from the same source. If the listings are there Tivo will have them too. I can't get logged into zap2it right now to check. It's running very slowly.

Edited to add: I finally got logged in. No, the PPV listings are not there for ExpressVu. It just says "Pay Per View:" as the listing.

Last edited by FatherTed : 12-31-2005 at 07:41 PM.
FatherTed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 07:33 PM   #4
classicsat
Astute User
 
classicsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario Canada.
Posts: 17,877
You have the TiVo and Bell, you tell us.
__________________
Series 2 234 Hr Lifetime.
Window XP and Ubuntu Linux on my PCs.
Watching more and more in HD direct now.
classicsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 08:16 PM   #5
falc122727
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 140
Thanks FatherTed.

Looks like Bell has the same PPV limitation as Dish.
falc122727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 08:21 PM   #6
falc122727
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by classicsat
You have the TiVo and Bell, you tell us.
Why such a smartalec answer? I never said I had Bell. I've got a job in Vancouver for the next 6 months and I want to bring one of my Tivos. Trying to decide between cable or sat.
falc122727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 12:19 PM   #7
classicsat
Astute User
 
classicsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario Canada.
Posts: 17,877
If PPV lisitings are important to you, then choose SC.
__________________
Series 2 234 Hr Lifetime.
Window XP and Ubuntu Linux on my PCs.
Watching more and more in HD direct now.
classicsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |