TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2005, 08:38 PM   #1
Xiteer
Registered User
 
Xiteer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 26
Haven't Received Yahoo! Stuff..

Hey guys..
Just wondering whats going on with my TiVo service.. I still don't have the Yahoo! functions on my TiVo.. I placed myself on the priority list the day it came out but still nothing.. I'm at software version: 7.2.1-oth-01-2-540

Just forced a connection and nothing.

Thanks, Xiteer.
Xiteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2005, 09:37 PM   #2
wgary
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 167
Don't feel bad... I'm in the same boat.
wgary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2005, 09:49 PM   #3
custer
4 networked TiVo's
 
custer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xiteer
Hey guys..
Just wondering whats going on with my TiVo service.. I still don't have the Yahoo! functions on my TiVo.. I placed myself on the priority list the day it came out but still nothing.. I'm at software version: 7.2.1-oth-01-2-540

Just forced a connection and nothing.

Thanks, Xiteer.
Nothing here either - and I have four TiVo's and I'm on the priority list four times. None of them have it yet.
__________________
3 TiVo setup, all networked

TCD140060
TCD240040 +160GB W/Cable box
TCD240080 +160GB W/Cable box

custer.winston on Skype
space_wolf on Livejournal
custer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2005, 10:02 PM   #4
Xiteer
Registered User
 
Xiteer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 26
Well at least its not just me
Xiteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2005, 11:25 AM   #5
TiVoPony
TiVo Forum Special Member
 
TiVoPony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Alviso, California
Posts: 2,194
Info on rollout of Online Services

And more here from the start of that thread.

It's coming. Patience.
__________________
Director of Product Marketing
TiVo Inc.
TiVoPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2005, 11:42 AM   #6
harperg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 45
I will say I've been lucky and received my features a couple of days ago. I placed my two TiVos on the priority list sometime last week when I found out about it, and I'm able to use the Yahoo features less than a week later. Can't quite purchase movie tickets like it says on there, but I know that's a feature they're still working on. Hang in there, guys.
harperg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 02:59 PM   #7
Xiteer
Registered User
 
Xiteer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 26
Received the update today

Looks like they are getting to everyone, slowly but surely.
Xiteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 06:01 PM   #8
swinca
Menace to society
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Jaw-ja y'all
Posts: 2,278
Don't know when it showed up, but I'm checking it out today. I'm listening to the Live365 music stream right now. I'm really enjoying it.
swinca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 09:54 AM   #9
custer
4 networked TiVo's
 
custer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVoPony
How much patience? I mean, I have FOUR of them. Last upgrade I had to wait forever for it to show up on three of them, but I got it on one right away, and that was good enough. I got nothing this time.
__________________
3 TiVo setup, all networked

TCD140060
TCD240040 +160GB W/Cable box
TCD240080 +160GB W/Cable box

custer.winston on Skype
space_wolf on Livejournal
custer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 12:52 PM   #10
macohenks
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 66
I'm still waiting here, too. I've put my service number on the list at least 4 times but still nothing.
macohenks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 01:21 PM   #11
angel35
Registered User
 
angel35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NEW YORK CITY
Posts: 527
I got my yahoo two days ago all working
__________________
WE LOVE WE SEE AND WE ARE GONE

DT-649

DT- 649 -180

HD S3 -648

Tivo-HD -652
angel35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2005, 07:47 PM   #12
TiVoPony
TiVo Forum Special Member
 
TiVoPony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Alviso, California
Posts: 2,194
Priority List Update -

Just to let you guys know, we're making good progress on that priority list. We should get all of the way through it by the end of this week.

Cheers,
Pony
__________________
Director of Product Marketing
TiVo Inc.
TiVoPony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2005, 12:12 PM   #13
Xiteer
Registered User
 
Xiteer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 26
Another Thing

Oh,
One more thing I noticed.. I must have found mine right when the update was happening or something because the first time I used the features everything was REALLY SLOW..

When I fired up my tivo the next day I had a message waiting about the new features... Now things are running somewhat faster.

Moral of the story, for those of you checking every 10 mins.. you might want to wait to get the "message" before you pass judgement

Xiteer
Xiteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2005, 04:08 PM   #14
TiVo Steve
Registered User
 
TiVo Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Seattle WA.
Posts: 326
Smile Great new apps...

But wouldn't you know it...I just got Galleon configured and running on my VectorLinux box. I went downstairs to check the TiVo and there was the Yahoo stuff!
The "movie" app blows the socks off the Galleon version!
The Weather app is not as detailed, neither are the traffic conditions. But it's nice not to have to run a "server".

Good work TiVo.

Now if only I had a way to "opt out" of the BestBuy and Nikon apps (without any serious hacking...
TiVo Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2005, 09:08 PM   #15
MrEdd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xiteer
Oh,
One more thing I noticed.. I must have found mine right when the update was happening or something because the first time I used the features everything was REALLY SLOW..

When I fired up my tivo the next day I had a message waiting about the new features... Now things are running somewhat faster.

Moral of the story, for those of you checking every 10 mins.. you might want to wait to get the "message" before you pass judgement

Xiteer
One problem... I got the message but still no update. I have software version 7.2.1-oth-01-2-264 which I believe is still old. Also I don't have the BestBuy and Nikon apps.

But what I do have is a message saying that all those nice features are waiting for me... I guess they are hiding?
MrEdd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2005, 02:51 AM   #16
interestingstuff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: philadelphia, pa
Posts: 113
does tivo have people working on the weekends to enter the codes? or do I have to wait for "business days" ontop of whatever my position in the waiting list?

(and yes, I read through the entire other thread on the rollout.)
__________________
Tivo 140 hour + Lifetime (home) DSB650
Tivo 140 hour + Lifetime (mom's)
THANKS TIVO COMM!!
Tivo 80 hour + Lifetime FREE AFTER A YARD SALE!
Tivo 40 hour + Lifetime (GOODWILL! Still needs IR, etc.)
interestingstuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 05:53 PM   #17
AlexJS
Rank Amateur
 
AlexJS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 12
put myself on the list last week and i'm still waiting...
AlexJS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 06:42 PM   #18
Stu_Bee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Silicon Valley, Ca
Posts: 887
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiVo Steve
Now if only I had a way to "opt out" of the BestBuy and Nikon apps (without any serious hacking...
I'd like to be able to hide/show/re-order all the apps in the Music, Pictures & more. I'm kinda surprised this wasn't added as a feature on rollout....it's getting quite congested in there.
Stu_Bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 08:18 PM   #19
john wiens
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: York, PA
Posts: 20
I have two Tivo's the older unit model 140 is running v7.2.1a and Galleon v2.1.0 and has Yahoo Photos, games and other items under Music, Photos, & More. The problem is the newer unit model 540 is running v7.2.1 but both Galleon and Music, Photos, & More do not display anything. I can transfer from Tivo to Tivo, Tivo to PC and PC to Tivo. Any ideas. Thanks
__________________
S2 (Retired)
S2 (Retired)
S3 (For Sale) 750GB v20.3.7.1a
Premier (For Sale) 320GB v20.3.7.1a
Roamio 3TB v20.3.7.2
Stream v19.1.3b-01-6
Mini
iPad TiVo app
PyTiVo & kmttg
john wiens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2006, 08:37 PM   #20
classicsat
Astute User
 
classicsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario Canada.
Posts: 17,878
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stu_Bee
I'd like to be able to hide/show/re-order all the apps in the Music, Pictures & more. I'm kinda surprised this wasn't added as a feature on rollout....it's getting quite congested in there.
I'd like that too. So much I even asked for it on the official TiVo feature request page.
__________________
Series 2 234 Hr Lifetime.
Window XP and Ubuntu Linux on my PCs.
Watching more and more in HD direct now.
classicsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 08:58 PM   #21
jehma
Registered User
 
jehma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 4,958
I put myself on the list 3-4 weeks ago and still haven't received the upgrade
jehma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 11:30 AM   #22
Aflat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrEdd
One problem... I got the message but still no update. I have software version 7.2.1-oth-01-2-264 which I believe is still old. Also I don't have the BestBuy and Nikon apps.

But what I do have is a message saying that all those nice features are waiting for me... I guess they are hiding?
I had the same thing happen to me. I got the message, but there was nothing there. 2 days later I lost power, Tivo rebooted, and I had everything.
Aflat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 11:46 AM   #23
Spoon_Walker
No Worries
 
Spoon_Walker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Oregon
Posts: 12
Hi All...I had the same thing happen and waited for about four weeks, so I decided to resubmit my request and I received everything by the next day.
__________________
"All I need are some tasty waves, a cool buzz, and I'm fine."
Photo - Jack Johnson Concert at The George in the Gorge 2005
Spoon_Walker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 03:59 PM   #24
MasherSCF
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 18
I've had my yahoo services active since released.

They're nothin' to be stressed about. You're not missing anything.
MasherSCF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |