TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2006, 10:32 PM   #3061
mightydave
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 25
I'm clearing and deleting now. It's been working for quite a while - maybe a little over an hour.

I assume Guided setup will happen next, but if all is well, i shouldn't have the 51 error. Is that correct?

If I do get the error, will I need to rezipper?
__________________
(2) Hughes HDVR2 - "Enhanced" - MRV
(1) Sony T-60 - Untouched and still kicking
(1) HR10-250
^^^ Actually looking to sell all the above ^^^
TiVo Series 3
Mac OS X all the way!
mightydave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 10:34 PM   #3062
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightydave
I'm clearing and deleting now. It's been working for quite a while - maybe a little over an hour.

I assume Guided setup will happen next, but if all is well, i shouldn't have the 51 error. Is that correct?

If I do get the error, will I need to rezipper?

did you read this part? M. Open a windows command prompt and type:

telnet -t vt100 tivoipaddress

...where tivoipaddress is the IP address you entered in Step I. This should give you a bash prompt that
looks like this: bash-2.02# If you get an error #51 on your tv screen, IGNORE IT, and proceed to the next
step. If the error persists after you reboot, enter the following command: tivosh /busybox/51killer.tcl Do
not do a "clear and delete everything", even if the Instantcake directions tell you to.


http://www.mastersav.com/tivo_zipper.html

Last edited by lee espinoza : 01-24-2006 at 10:40 PM.
lee espinoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 10:41 PM   #3063
ebetzler
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 23
no wireless link

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman
did you reboot your PC after the restore?
My bad, reboot fixed problem.

Next up, I successfully installed zipper on SD40 using new 300gb drive upgraded from 40gb master.
I tested the wireless and it worked great! how cool!

So, I got ambitious, and immediately went to upgrade my living room HDVR2 running 6.2 with a 120gb drive.
Installed zipper just fine.
Put drive back in TIVO, tivo boots fine and works fine.
Wireless adapter's link light blinks consistently and I am unable to talk to tivo.

Any advice?
ebetzler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 10:46 PM   #3064
mightydave
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 25
I'm clearing and deleting because Gunny suggested it. Did you see that part?

I can't telnet in so I'm technically not even to that step yet.

I figured the USB100TX would work since it's worked on my other hacked TiVos.

I'm now going through guided setup again, btw.
__________________
(2) Hughes HDVR2 - "Enhanced" - MRV
(1) Sony T-60 - Untouched and still kicking
(1) HR10-250
^^^ Actually looking to sell all the above ^^^
TiVo Series 3
Mac OS X all the way!
mightydave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 10:47 PM   #3065
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightydave
I'm clearing and deleting because Gunny suggested it. Did you see that part?

I can't telnet in so I'm technically not even to that step yet.

I figured the USB100TX would work since it's worked on my other hacked TiVos.

I'm now going through guided setup again, btw.
no sorry
lee espinoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 11:09 PM   #3066
mightydave
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 25
Oh yeah!!!!

Clear and Delete
-------------------
Guided Setup
-------------------
USB200M finally works BEFORE I did the telnet stuff
-------------------
telnet in - run the enhancement scripts!
-------------------
LIFE IS GOOD.

I'm going to install vserver now and get TivoTool tested. Now this will be fun.

Thanks for all the help everyone!
__________________
(2) Hughes HDVR2 - "Enhanced" - MRV
(1) Sony T-60 - Untouched and still kicking
(1) HR10-250
^^^ Actually looking to sell all the above ^^^
TiVo Series 3
Mac OS X all the way!
mightydave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 11:23 PM   #3067
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightydave
Oh yeah!!!!

Clear and Delete
-------------------
Guided Setup
-------------------
USB200M finally works BEFORE I did the telnet stuff
-------------------
telnet in - run the enhancement scripts!
-------------------
LIFE IS GOOD.

I'm going to install vserver now and get TivoTool tested. Now this will be fun.

Thanks for all the help everyone!
good to hear
lee espinoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 03:51 AM   #3068
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
I just hacked my tivo with the zipper but I see none of the hacks:
bash-2.02#ps
PID Uid VmSize Stat Command
1 root 424 S init
2 root SW [keventd]
3 root SWN [ksoftirqd_CPU0]
4 root SW [kswapd]
5 root SW [bdflush]
6 root SW [kupdated]
7 root 1256 S /bin/bash /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit
44 root 796 S /sbin/syslogd -p /var/dev/log -m 10000
46 root 644 S /sbin/klogd
58 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
61 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
63 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
64 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
65 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
66 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
67 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
68 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
80 root 1280 S /tvbin/fancontrol -background
83 root 4084 S /tvbin/TvLauncher -Foreground -platform trinity
85 root 4084 S /tvbin/TvLauncher -Foreground -platform trinity
86 root 4084 S /tvbin/TvLauncher -Foreground -platform trinity
88 root 4084 S /tvbin/TvLauncher -Foreground -platform trinity
89 root 4464 S mfsd
90 root 4464 S mfsd
91 root 4464 S mfsd
92 root 4464 S mfsd
93 root 4464 S mfsd
119 root 5476 S shmemd
120 root 5476 S shmemd
121 root 5476 S shmemd
122 root 5476 S shmemd
123 root 5476 S shmemd
124 root 3840 S mcp
125 root 3840 S mcp
126 root 3840 S mcp
127 root 3840 S mcp
128 root 3840 S mcp
129 root 4768 S dbgc-mcp
130 root 4768 S dbgc-mcp
131 root 4768 S dbgc-mcp
132 root 4768 S dbgc-mcp
133 root 4768 S dbgc-mcp
134 root 4768 S dbgc-mcp
135 root 4124 S huxley
136 root 4124 S huxley
137 root 4124 S huxley
138 root 4124 S huxley
139 root 4124 S huxley
140 root 4124 S huxley
141 root 4992 S SystemServices
142 root 4992 S SystemServices
143 root 4992 S SystemServices
144 root 4992 S SystemServices
145 root 4992 S SystemServices
146 root 4992 S SystemServices
147 root 5372 S tcphonehome
149 root SW [khubd]
152 root 5372 S tcphonehome
153 root 5372 S tcphonehome
154 root 5372 S tcphonehome
155 root 5372 S tcphonehome
163 root 5372 S tcphonehome
164 root 5372 S tcphonehome
165 root 5372 S tcphonehome
166 root 4872 S PassKeyComponent
167 root 4872 S PassKeyComponent
168 root 4872 S PassKeyComponent
169 root 4872 S PassKeyComponent
170 root 4872 S PassKeyComponent
171 root 4776 S KnownHostComponent
172 root 4776 S KnownHostComponent
173 root 4776 S KnownHostComponent
174 root 4776 S KnownHostComponent
177 root 4776 S KnownHostComponent
178 root 4892 S NetworkVideoService
179 root 4892 S NetworkVideoService
180 root 4892 S NetworkVideoService
181 root 4892 S NetworkVideoService
182 root 4892 S NetworkVideoService
183 root 4892 S NetworkVideoService
184 root 7360 S ApgManager
185 root 7360 S ApgManager
186 root 7360 S ApgManager
187 root 7360 S ApgManager
188 root 7360 S ApgManager
189 root 7360 S ApgManager
190 root 7360 S ApgManager
191 root 7360 S ApgManager
192 root 10552 S myworld
193 root 10552 S myworld
194 root 10552 S myworld
195 root 10552 S myworld
196 root 10552 S myworld
197 root 10552 S myworld
198 root 10552 S myworld
199 root 10552 S myworld
200 root 10552 S myworld
201 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
202 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
203 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
204 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
205 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
206 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
207 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
208 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
209 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
210 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
211 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
212 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
213 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
214 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
215 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
216 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
217 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
218 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
219 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
220 root 10552 S myworld
221 root 1576 S /tvbin/dssappAV
222 root 10552 S myworld
223 root 10552 S myworld
224 root 10552 S myworld
225 root 10552 D myworld
226 root 10552 S myworld
227 root 10552 S myworld
228 root 10552 S myworld
229 root 10552 S myworld
230 root 10552 S myworld
231 root 10552 S myworld
232 root 10552 S myworld
233 root 10552 S myworld
234 root 10552 S myworld
235 root 10552 S myworld
236 root 10552 S myworld
237 root 10552 S myworld
238 root 10552 S myworld
239 root 10552 S myworld
240 root 10552 S myworld
241 root 10552 S myworld
242 root 10552 S myworld
243 root 10552 S myworld
244 root 10552 S myworld
245 root 10552 S myworld
246 root 276 S /sbin/mpg321 -i -a /dev/brcmpcm1 -g 75 -T -G 10 -R xx
247 root 7360 S ApgManager
248 root 5660 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
249 root 5660 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
250 root 5660 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
251 root 5660 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
252 root 5660 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
253 root 5660 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
254 root 5660 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
260 root 3908 S RendezvousClient
262 root 3908 S RendezvousClient
263 root 3908 S RendezvousClient
264 root 3908 S RendezvousClient
265 root 3908 S RendezvousClient
266 root 1012 S /bin/bash /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author
267 root 1096 S /bin/bash
269 root 520 S /sbin/tnlited 23 /bin/bash -login
273 root 356 S tivoftpd
285 root 1052 S /bin/bash /etc/rc.d/rc.sysinit.author
376 root 1200 S /bin/bash -login
418 root 740 R ps
441 root 436 S sleep 3600


caller id TivoWebPlus endpad+ ect...

Last edited by lee espinoza : 01-25-2006 at 05:34 AM.
lee espinoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 06:27 AM   #3069
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightydave
Oh yeah!!!!

Clear and Delete
-------------------
Guided Setup
-------------------
USB200M finally works BEFORE I did the telnet stuff
-------------------
telnet in - run the enhancement scripts!
-------------------
LIFE IS GOOD.

I'm going to install vserver now and get TivoTool tested. Now this will be fun.

Thanks for all the help everyone!
Glad everything is working
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 09:28 AM   #3070
webbuzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 16
TivoWebPlus

I am back after a couple of weeks of not being able to play around.

Still having problems when starting TWP. The error is below

bash-2.02# twp
starting Tivowebplus
bash-2.02# TivoWebPlus Project - v1.2.1
The program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
This program is licensed under the GPL.
See the 'copyright' and 'README' files for copyright and credit information.
couldn't open socket: address already in use
while executing
"socket -server ::session $http_port"
(file "/var/hack/tivowebplus/httpd-tt.tcl" line 795)

I have done the following.

1)sh uninstall_tweak.sh
2) FTPd tweak.sh using filezilla in binary mode
3) reinstalled tweak.sh
4)FTPd new copy of TivoWebPlus using Filezilla in binary.

Error above is the result.

I am probably missing/screwing up a step

Any help would be appreciated
webbuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 09:34 AM   #3071
CKramer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 24
Does any of you have an idea where can i find Belkin 7230-4 v2000 or v3000.

i have surfed best buy, circuitcity, compusa, even ordered from amazon, never got any of them.

What are my other alternatives? I currently have a linksys wrt54g v5 for my home wireless network. i dont mind changing that as well.

Any help is appreciated.
CKramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 09:37 AM   #3072
webbuzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 16
I am using the following without any problems

Netgear FA120
Netgear XE102 wall-plugged Ethernet Bridge.


Why do you want another wi-fi router? just curious
webbuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 09:37 AM   #3073
Finnstang
King of the North
 
Finnstang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Winterfell
Posts: 8,590
Quote:
Originally Posted by webbuzz
I am back after a couple of weeks of not being able to play around.

Still having problems when starting TWP. The error is below

bash-2.02# twp
starting Tivowebplus
bash-2.02# TivoWebPlus Project - v1.2.1
The program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
This program is licensed under the GPL.
See the 'copyright' and 'README' files for copyright and credit information.
couldn't open socket: address already in use
while executing
"socket -server ::session $http_port"
(file "/var/hack/tivowebplus/httpd-tt.tcl" line 795)

I have done the following.

1)sh uninstall_tweak.sh
2) FTPd tweak.sh using filezilla in binary mode
3) reinstalled tweak.sh
4)FTPd new copy of TivoWebPlus using Filezilla in binary.

Error above is the result.

I am probably missing/screwing up a step

Any help would be appreciated
Why are you ftp'ing a new copy of TWP? I thought the tweak.sh script sets up TWP already. I had an issue with one app that gave me teh "address already in use" error, and it was because I already had an instance of it running and I din't know it. Have you done a ps to see if it is already running?
__________________
Finnstang ain't no Poontang. - Howie
Finnstang is a very wise person. - Wilhite
I actually have Finnstang in my Swype dictionary. - dthmj
You are a genius, Finn! - Tracy
Finnstang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 09:38 AM   #3074
captainjrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 22
Are you sure that Best Buy and Circuit City don't have them? I thought I saw it available on both of their websites..
captainjrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 09:45 AM   #3075
CKramer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by webbuzz
I am using the following without any problems

Netgear FA120
Netgear XE102 wall-plugged Ethernet Bridge.


Why do you want another wi-fi router? just curious
well, belkin can be used as a wireless bridge (but only v 2000 and 3000)
with linksys one can apply a 3rd party firmware and have that work as a bridge as well.

but i didn't see on forum anyone using the wall plugged ethernet bridge.
How does it work for you?
CKramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 09:45 AM   #3076
webbuzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Finnstang
Why are you ftp'ing a new copy of TWP? I thought the tweak.sh script sets up TWP already. I had an issue with one app that gave me teh "address already in use" error, and it was because I already had an instance of it running and I din't know it. Have you done a ps to see if it is already running?
I thought I read a post where rbautch suggested to do so. To be honest all of the posts in here are making my head spin


here is the PS

ps
PID Uid VmSize Stat Command
1 root 496 S init
2 root SW [keventd]
3 root RWN [ksoftirqd_CPU0]
4 root SW [kswapd]
5 root SW [bdflush]
6 root SW [kupdated]
44 root 600 S /sbin/syslogd -p /var/dev/log -m 10000
46 root 452 S /sbin/klogd
58 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
61 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
62 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
63 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
64 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
65 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
66 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
67 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
80 root 656 S /tvbin/fancontrol -background
83 root 1784 S /tvbin/TvLauncher -Foreground -platform trinity
85 root 1784 S /tvbin/TvLauncher -Foreground -platform trinity
86 root 1784 S /tvbin/TvLauncher -Foreground -platform trinity
88 root 1784 S /tvbin/TvLauncher -Foreground -platform trinity
89 root 4188 S mfsd
90 root 4188 S mfsd
91 root 4188 S mfsd
92 root 4188 S mfsd
93 root 4188 S mfsd
119 root 5080 S shmemd
120 root 5080 S shmemd
121 root 5080 S shmemd
122 root 5080 S shmemd
123 root 5080 S shmemd
124 root 3584 S mcp
125 root 3584 S mcp
126 root 3584 S mcp
127 root 3584 S mcp
128 root 3584 S mcp
129 root 6024 S dbgc-mcp
130 root 6024 S dbgc-mcp
131 root 6024 S dbgc-mcp
132 root 6024 S dbgc-mcp
133 root 6024 S dbgc-mcp
134 root 6024 S dbgc-mcp
135 root 3884 S huxley
136 root 3884 S huxley
137 root 3884 S huxley
138 root 3884 S huxley
139 root 3884 S huxley
140 root 3884 S huxley
141 root 4432 S SystemServices
142 root 4432 S SystemServices
143 root 4432 S SystemServices
144 root 4432 S SystemServices
145 root 4432 S SystemServices
146 root 4432 S SystemServices
147 root 4980 S tcphonehome
149 root SW [khubd]
152 root 4980 S tcphonehome
153 root 4980 S tcphonehome
154 root 4980 S tcphonehome
155 root 4980 S tcphonehome
163 root 4980 S tcphonehome
164 root 4980 S tcphonehome
165 root 4980 S tcphonehome
166 root 4524 S PassKeyComponent
167 root 4524 S PassKeyComponent
168 root 4524 S PassKeyComponent
169 root 4524 S PassKeyComponent
170 root 4524 S PassKeyComponent
171 root 4664 S KnownHostComponent
172 root 4664 S KnownHostComponent
173 root 4664 S KnownHostComponent
174 root 4664 S KnownHostComponent
177 root 4664 S KnownHostComponent
178 root 4484 S NetworkVideoService
179 root 4484 S NetworkVideoService
180 root 4484 S NetworkVideoService
181 root 4484 S NetworkVideoService
182 root 4484 S NetworkVideoService
183 root 4484 S NetworkVideoService
184 root 7076 S ApgManager
185 root 7076 S ApgManager
186 root 7076 S ApgManager
187 root 7076 S ApgManager
188 root 7076 S ApgManager
189 root 7076 S ApgManager
190 root 7076 S ApgManager
191 root 7076 S ApgManager
192 root 9536 S myworld
193 root 9536 S myworld
194 root 9536 S myworld
195 root 9536 S myworld
196 root 9536 S myworld
197 root 9536 S myworld
198 root 9536 S myworld
199 root 9536 S myworld
200 root 9536 S myworld
201 root 9536 S myworld
202 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
203 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
204 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
205 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
206 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
207 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
208 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
209 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
210 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
211 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
212 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
213 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
214 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
215 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
216 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
217 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
218 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
219 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
220 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
221 root 9536 S myworld
222 root 1172 S /tvbin/dssappAV
223 root 9536 S myworld
224 root 9536 S myworld
225 root 9536 S myworld
226 root 9536 S myworld
227 root 9536 S myworld
228 root 9536 S myworld
229 root 9536 S myworld
230 root 9536 S myworld
231 root 9536 S myworld
232 root 9536 S myworld
233 root 9536 S myworld
234 root 9536 S myworld
235 root 9536 S myworld
236 root 9536 S myworld
237 root 9536 S myworld
238 root 9536 S myworld
239 root 9536 S myworld
240 root 9536 S myworld
241 root 9536 S myworld
242 root 9536 S myworld
243 root 9536 S myworld
244 root 9536 S myworld
245 root 9536 S myworld
246 root 4 S /sbin/mpg321 -i -a /dev/brcmpcm1 -g 75 -T -G 10 -R xx
247 root 7076 S ApgManager
248 root 4248 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
249 root 4248 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
250 root 4248 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
251 root 4248 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
252 root 4248 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
253 root 4248 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
254 root 4248 S SiHost -name SiHost_Soma -provide soma_musicphoto -pr
260 root 1780 S RendezvousClient
262 root 9536 S myworld
263 root 1780 S RendezvousClient
264 root 1780 S RendezvousClient
265 root 1780 S RendezvousClient
266 root 1780 S RendezvousClient
270 root 524 S tnlited 23 /bin/bash -login
272 root 372 S tivoftpd
273 root 772 S /bin/bash
285 root 400 S /busybox/netserver
287 root 460 S ./ncidd
288 root 3036 S tivosh ./tivocid --no-gui --call-prog --program /var/
292 root 3036 S tivosh ./tivocid --no-gui --call-prog --program /var/
293 root 3036 S tivosh ./tivocid --no-g

Should there be so many dups?
webbuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 09:53 AM   #3077
webbuzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by CKramer
well, belkin can be used as a wireless bridge (but only v 2000 and 3000)
with linksys one can apply a 3rd party firmware and have that work as a bridge as well.

but i didn't see on forum anyone using the wall plugged ethernet bridge.
How does it work for you?
Works great so far!

I connected one to a wireless PC upstairs and checked the throughput and it was better than the wi-fi.

Newegg has the XE102 for $45.99

BestBuy was $59
webbuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:04 AM   #3078
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by webbuzz
I thought I read a post where rbautch suggested to do so. To be honest all of the posts in here are making my head spin


here is the PS
snipped....

ivocid --no-g

Should there be so many dups?
yep totally normal.
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:06 AM   #3079
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by webbuzz
I am back after a couple of weeks of not being able to play around.

Still having problems when starting TWP. The error is below

bash-2.02# twp
starting Tivowebplus
bash-2.02# TivoWebPlus Project - v1.2.1
The program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
This program is licensed under the GPL.
See the 'copyright' and 'README' files for copyright and credit information.
couldn't open socket: address already in use
while executing
"socket -server ::session $http_port"
(file "/var/hack/tivowebplus/httpd-tt.tcl" line 795)

I have done the following.

1)sh uninstall_tweak.sh
2) FTPd tweak.sh using filezilla in binary mode
3) reinstalled tweak.sh
4)FTPd new copy of TivoWebPlus using Filezilla in binary.

Error above is the result.

I am probably missing/screwing up a step

Any help would be appreciated
from bash
do a twprs
this will quit and restart twp.
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:07 AM   #3080
webbuzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 16
Gunnyman,

Any idea why I get a "socket already in use" error when trying to start TWP?

Thanks
webbuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:07 AM   #3081
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by CKramer
Does any of you have an idea where can i find Belkin 7230-4 v2000 or v3000.

i have surfed best buy, circuitcity, compusa, even ordered from amazon, never got any of them.

What are my other alternatives? I currently have a linksys wrt54g v5 for my home wireless network. i dont mind changing that as well.

Any help is appreciated.

I found them ON THE SHELF at CC but not on the website.
Since the model is out of production, Ebay wil likely be the best bet.
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:07 AM   #3082
webbuzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman
from bash
do a twprs
this will quit and restart twp.
Posted at the same time..Sorry about that
webbuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:08 AM   #3083
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,182
Quote:
Originally Posted by webbuzz
Gunnyman,

Any idea why I get a "socket already in use" error when trying to start TWP?

Thanks
because it's already running
see my above post
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:20 AM   #3084
CKramer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainjrl
Are you sure that Best Buy and Circuit City don't have them? I thought I saw it available on both of their websites..
They both do. I even bought from them, but they were not the right version. Only v2000 and 3000 have the ability to use the router as a bridge.

For some wierd reason, Belkin altered it in the next version.
CKramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:24 AM   #3085
webbuzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman
because it's already running
see my above post
w00t! It works

Thank you again gunny!
webbuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:25 AM   #3086
CKramer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman
I found them ON THE SHELF at CC but not on the website.
Since the model is out of production, Ebay wil likely be the best bet.
Sorry to keep on bother you Gunny. but anyway to look the image of the box and look for specific markers that differentiate the versions?

On ebay, i haven't found anyone listing the version number
CKramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:28 AM   #3087
webbuzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by CKramer
Sorry to keep on bother you Gunny. but anyway to look the image of the box and look for specific markers that differentiate the versions?

On ebay, i haven't found anyone listing the version number
It would be on a label on the unit/box with Serial# and Part Number then V 1.XX etc
webbuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 10:28 AM   #3088
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,182
the version number is easy to find it's listed on the back of the box
I also saw on the 1st page of lsitings in Ebay a version 3000
Also a seller should be able to tell you the version number it's on the bottom of teh router as well
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 11:49 AM   #3089
kudron
Registered User
 
kudron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: MI
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman
kudron sounds like your bootpage wasn't properly flipped during the slice procedure.
follow the instructions from my original guide at http://www.thewallens.net/tivo/tivo_unguide.html to mount your tivo partitions and see which one the 6.2 software is actually installed on. After that, you can manually FLIP the bootpage and get going again.
Gunny,

I printed out the instructions and did the bootpage commands (changing the active partition to hdc4, is that what you meant by flipping the bootpage?)

Now I am stuck in a bootup loop at the welcome screen. A quick search of the forums yielded negative results.
kudron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 11:56 AM   #3090
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,182
Kudron if your 6.2 partition is on /hdc4 while the the tivo HD is in the PC,
your bootpage command must look like this
bootpage -P "root=/dev/hda4 dsscon=true console=2,115200 upgradesoftware=false" -C /dev/hda
note that you use hda4 not hdc4 because the tivo HDwill indeed be /dev/hda when it is IN the tivo.

also remember to verify the correct partition by using step 8 of the guide
Quote:
8. Verify that you have the correct system partition mounted by doing:
cd /tivo/etc/rc.d now do:
ls
if you see these files/directories, you have the right system partition mounted
StageA_PreKickstart
StageB_PostKickstart rc.arch
StageC_MediaInitialization rc.sysinit
StageD_PreMfs
StageE_PreApplication
StageF_ApplicationLaunch

__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |