TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2005, 09:53 AM   #1
CarlRx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Need help with Tivo Web Plus on 6.2

Please help with problem when trying to access Now Showing. This is on a DTivo Phillips DSR708 just hacked and running 6.2. I have tried un and reinstalling with no luck.

And thanks Gunny for the unguide--you rock.

INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
--cut here--
action_nowshowing '' ''
can't read "cache_ns_rec": no such variable
while executing
"lsearch $cache_ns_rec $fsid"
(procedure "print_nowshowingrow" line 64)
invoked from within
"print_nowshowingrow $chan $rec $nstype $rcount"
("uplevel" body line 4)
invoked from within
"uplevel $body"
invoked from within
"ForeachMfsFileTrans fsid name type $nowshowingdir "" 15 {
set rec [db $db openid $fsid]
if {$nstype == 6} {
print_nowshowingrow $chan $r..."
(procedure "::action_nowshowing" line 61)
invoked from within
"::action_$action $chan $part $env"
("eval" body line 1)
invoked from within
"eval {::action_$action $chan $part $env}"
--cut here--



Thanks,

--Carl
CarlRx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 10:04 AM   #2
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,161
did you make the edits required to Tivowebplus as explained in the "other place"?
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 12:10 PM   #3
PPS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
A little off topic, I'm looking into installing this later this week and I'm curious to see which version TWP most people who are running 6.2 are using?
PPS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 02:45 PM   #4
the new guy
occasional poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fort Collins CO
Posts: 411
Most should be running 1.1pre2. 1.0 is no longer being developed. If I read correctly, all the edits to get it working with 6.2 are for the newer version.

Tim
__________________
-Tim

All my DTiVo's are retired now.
the new guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 04:53 PM   #5
CarlRx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman2k3
did you make the edits required to Tivowebplus as explained in the "other place"?
Gunny,

Thanks again for the unguide and for this response. I saw edits regarding streaming, but not anything related to this.

Are you running 1.0 or 1.1? Could you be more specific about the edits, even by PM if not "allowed" here. Thank you so much. Any help is so appreciated!!!

--Carl
CarlRx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 06:23 PM   #6
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,161
find the following in index.itcl located in the /modules subdirectory of Tivowebplus version 1.1 pre

if {$version >= 3} { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndexV2" } else { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndex" }


and alter it so as to read:


if {$version >= 6} { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndexV3" } elseif {$version >= 3} { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndexV2" } else { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndex" }
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen

Last edited by Gunnyman2k3 : 06-20-2005 at 06:49 PM.
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 10:56 PM   #7
tsunami
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New Boston, NH
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnyman2k3
find the following in index.itcl located in the /modules subdirectory of Tivowebplus version 1.1 pre

if {$version >= 3} { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndexV2" } else { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndex" }


and alter it so as to read:


if {$version >= 6} { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndexV3" } elseif {$version >= 3} { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndexV2" } else { set guideindexdir "/GuideIndex" }

What is the best way to do this? I know you have mentioned never to edit a file in Windows before.
tsunami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 06:03 AM   #8
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,161
metapad
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 06:28 AM   #9
CarlRx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Still need some help

I'm still having problems, even after the above edits...

My tivoweb console output follows:

bash-2.02# can't read "TmkEvent::EVT
while executing
"event register $TmkEvent::EVT_MW_ST
(file "./sendkey.itcl" line 21)
invoked from within
"source $source_dir/sendkey.itcl"
(file ".//h t * p d-tt.tcl" line 45)

So frustrating!

TIA, --Carl

(I had to add spaces to the last line of output b/c the board thought I was trying to illegally post a link)
CarlRx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 06:32 AM   #10
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,161
ok edit out all references to sendkey.itcl in httpd-tt.tcl.
That should do it. Sendkey doesn't exist in 6.2 and I forgot to include that part. Sorry.
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 08:48 PM   #11
PPS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
I would like to thank those who have posted suggestions in this thread. It has been a great help resource for installing TWP.

I have done all the edits and was able to get a connection working!

I do have a question concerning my start up. Here is a copy of the console report that I got when I started TWP.

bash-2.02# ./tivoweb console
bash-2.02#
bash-2.02# TivoWebPlus Project - v1.1-pre2
The program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
This program is licensed under the GPL.
See the 'copyright' and 'README' files for copyright and credit information.
Loading modules...
favicon
index
-initializing logo index
-initializing channel table
-initializing channel table; attempt 2
-initializing channel table; attempt 3
-error initializing channel table; aborted
-initializing genre table
-initializing now showing cache
-initializing season pass cache
info
lj_utils
logos
logs
mail
mfsbrowser
phone
resources
Loaded 0 resource definitions
sched
screen
search
theme
ui
webremote
whatson
wishlists
Accepting Connections

I noticed that channel tabled failed to initialize, is there an edit I need to do to correct this?

Also, I'll start to look at various add on modules, anyone have a suggestions from personal experience on which ones they like.

Thanks in advance.
PPS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 10:36 PM   #12
Gunnyman
Super FunBall
 
Gunnyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Greenville SC
Posts: 29,161
PPS
that's totally normal and eventally it goes away
__________________
It's a sociological cornucopia of silliness.
Gamertag: GGwallen
Gunnyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 11:11 PM   #13
rbautch
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,628
Since so many seem to struggle with this, I'm now sharing my functional Tivowebplus folder on Emule.
Quote:
ed2k://|file|tivowebplus62.zip|218928|3F6D56A99819A96B468D11107F5E4 7CE|/
All files are modified to work with 6.2 . Just copy it, run tivoweb, and you're good to go.

edit: It's now being hosted here as well, at the very bottom of the page. This supersedes the version on Emule.
Current Modules Included:
1. Netconfig.itcl (set IP address, mask, wireless SSID, etc in MFS): courtesy of Flash_
2. Channelprefs.itcl (set/backup/restore channel preferences): courtesy of SteveT
3. Hackman (start/stop TiVo hacks, edit start-up scripts, etc): courtesy of PortlandPaw
4. Merge (merge multiple shows together for batch play): courtesy of acacia
5. Backup (backup/restore season passes, thumb settings, and wishlishts): courtesy of angra
6. Manual Record: courtesy of John1980

edit2: Added manual record, upgraded Channelprefs to 1.04.
__________________
DSR7000 x 4, HR10-250, Prom Modded R10

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by rbautch : 07-13-2005 at 08:29 AM.
rbautch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 11:19 PM   #14
CarlRx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Thank you all

Thank you again Gunny and others for this info...TW+ is up and running...

Thanks!

--Carl
CarlRx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 07:46 PM   #15
stephens1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: South Texas
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbautch
Since so many seem to struggle with this, I'm now sharing my functional Tivowebplus folder on Emule.
Code:
ed2k://|file|tivowebplus62.zip|463016|1C56A61B117239EE68E39ED8D200E6F4|h=MB4GVYOW77J2TO4VFPCQCTZVHHFX7NB7|/
All files are modified to work with 6.2 . Just copy it, run tivoweb, and you're good to go.

I can't seem to make this link work. I keep getting "Could not add link - ill-formed hash"

I have the latest e-mule client.

BTW, thanks for the other response--disappointing but expected
stephens1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 08:39 PM   #16
ttodd1
Proud Computer Geek
 
ttodd1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SC
Posts: 1,516
Try just searching for the file name tivowebplus62.zip.

Or try this one:

ed2k://|file|tivowebplus62.zip|463016|1C56A61B117239EE68E39ED8D200E 6F4|/
__________________
My views represent only what the voices in my head tell me.
Now if I could just chew through these restraints...

Last edited by ttodd1 : 06-22-2005 at 08:44 PM.
ttodd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 08:56 PM   #17
bnm81002
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,799
Quote:
Originally Posted by ttodd1
Try just searching for the file name tivowebplus62.zip.

Or try this one:

ed2k://|file|tivowebplus62.zip|463016|1C56A61B117239EE68E39ED8D200E 6F4|/


how long does it take to download, it's on my queue for over 2 hrs now?
__________________
Philips DSR704-My Unit(Seagate 1TB=975 hours>>Zippered)
Philips DSR704-Wife's Unit(Seagate 1TB=975 hours>>Zippered)
Directv R15(it was free-Directv Promotion)
Pioneer DVR810H-not in use
bnm81002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 10:53 PM   #18
rbautch
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,628
Quote:
Originally Posted by bnm81002
how long does it take to download, it's on my queue for over 2 hrs now?
It's now being hosted here as well, at the very bottom of the page. It should take about 2 seconds to download.
__________________
DSR7000 x 4, HR10-250, Prom Modded R10

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rbautch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 11:45 PM   #19
rbautch
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,628
Quote:
Originally Posted by stephens1
I can't seem to make this link work. I keep getting "Could not add link - ill-formed hash"
That ill-formed hash is caused by the space(s) added by TCF in the Emule link hash. This forum imposes a maximum continuous character limit on long strings of text. Once that character limit is reached, the forum software auto-inserts spaces. I can't even remove the spaces manually. Remove the spaces when you paste the link into emule and it will work.
__________________
DSR7000 x 4, HR10-250, Prom Modded R10

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by rbautch : 06-23-2005 at 11:13 AM.
rbautch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 12:13 AM   #20
rbautch
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,628
After you finally get the file, here's what to do to get it running.
__________________
DSR7000 x 4, HR10-250, Prom Modded R10

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rbautch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 07:43 AM   #21
ttodd1
Proud Computer Geek
 
ttodd1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: SC
Posts: 1,516
Quote:
Originally Posted by bnm81002
how long does it take to download, it's on my queue for over 2 hrs now?
Technically you've been in their queue for 2 hours. Only one source to download the file if there are 800 people in front of you then you have to wait your turn. If the source is not up and running then you all have to wait til it is back up.
__________________
My views represent only what the voices in my head tell me.
Now if I could just chew through these restraints...
ttodd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 04:01 PM   #22
bnm81002
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,799
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbautch
It's now being hosted here as well, at the very bottom of the page. It should take about 2 seconds to download.

oh wow what a difference, it downloaded in 2 seconds, thanks my man
__________________
Philips DSR704-My Unit(Seagate 1TB=975 hours>>Zippered)
Philips DSR704-Wife's Unit(Seagate 1TB=975 hours>>Zippered)
Directv R15(it was free-Directv Promotion)
Pioneer DVR810H-not in use
bnm81002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2005, 12:34 PM   #23
keredini
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbautch
It's now being hosted here as well, at the very bottom of the page. It should take about 2 seconds to download.
Thanks for that, put your modded version on my box and TivoWebPlus is now fully functional.

Thanks again.
keredini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 05:12 PM   #24
rbautch
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,628
I have updated the Tivowebplus folder I posted here (website only) with the following fixes/additions:

1. fixed the graphics problems with Internet Explorer
2. added missing graphics caused by 6.2 install
3. commented out TmkEvent calls from all modules (fixes search errors, season pass scheduling errors, etc)
4. added netconfig.itcl module (with author permission) for setting network parameters in mfs.
__________________
DSR7000 x 4, HR10-250, Prom Modded R10

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rbautch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 07:23 PM   #25
rbautch
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,628
I made some final updates to the Tivowebplus folder I posted here (website only) to add the following modules:

1. Hackman (start/stop TiVo hacks, edit start-up scripts, etc)
2. Merge (merge multiple shows together for batch play)
3. Backup (backup/restore season passes, thumb settings, and wishlishts)
__________________
DSR7000 x 4, HR10-250, Prom Modded R10

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rbautch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 06:42 PM   #26
bnm81002
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,799
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbautch
I made some final updates to the Tivowebplus folder I posted here (website only) to add the following modules:

1. Hackman (start/stop TiVo hacks, edit start-up scripts, etc)
2. Merge (merge multiple shows together for batch play)
3. Backup (backup/restore season passes, thumb settings, and wishlishts)


just checked the emule link, you didn't add those new modules to it, dunno if you plan to or not, just wanted to let you know
__________________
Philips DSR704-My Unit(Seagate 1TB=975 hours>>Zippered)
Philips DSR704-Wife's Unit(Seagate 1TB=975 hours>>Zippered)
Directv R15(it was free-Directv Promotion)
Pioneer DVR810H-not in use
bnm81002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 07:15 PM   #27
rbautch
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,628
Thanks. Just too lazy to update it, figuring nobody would use Emule when they could download it from my website. That's what I meant by "website only" in the above post.
__________________
DSR7000 x 4, HR10-250, Prom Modded R10

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rbautch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 07:45 PM   #28
Human123
DTivo TakeitOrLeavo
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 165
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbautch
I made some final updates to the Tivowebplus folder I posted here (website only) to add the following modules:

1. Hackman (start/stop TiVo hacks, edit start-up scripts, etc)
2. Merge (merge multiple shows together for batch play)
3. Backup (backup/restore season passes, thumb settings, and wishlishts)

Thanks for your efforts on this. I really appreciate the help.
My question is that I installed your version of TWP before you added these latest modules. I have 6.2 and recognize that it takes editing to make these modules work. Now that you have added modules. I would like to add them too.
What is the best way to accomplish this? Is the module .ictl file the only difference? If so, I imagine I could just grab the new module out of your update and ftp it over. If again this was the way to do it, would it need to be chmoded? Or just do a TWP restart.
Thanks
Human123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 08:42 PM   #29
rbautch
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 3,628
The new modules are comprised of a few different files stored in different places. The eastiest way to upgrade is to delete your entire tivowebplus folder on your Tivo, and then FTP the lastest one over. Not sure if it matters, but you may want to quit TWP first, by seleting "quit" from the "restart menu".

fyi: the new modules I added require no modification to work with 6.2. I just added them to my archive for convenience.
__________________
DSR7000 x 4, HR10-250, Prom Modded R10

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rbautch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 10:49 PM   #30
beejpowers
Dad/Husband/Consumer
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Burke, VA (Washington, DC)
Posts: 232
When I start TWP from rbautch's version I get an error during loading

Code:
bash-2.02# 
<SNIP>
Loading modules...
backup
channelprefs
favicon
hackman
--hackman Version 4.0.0--
-Root directory mounted read-write
POSIX ENOENT {no such file or directory} couldn't execute "/tivowebplus/bin_mips
/find": no such file or directory
    while executing
"exec $find / -path /proc -prune -o -name freepages -type f -print"
    (file "/hacks/tivowebplus/modules/hackman.itcl" line 2883)
    invoked from within
"source $module "
<SNIP>
I can understand the POSIX ENOENT{no such file or directory} part because that file isn't there but the "/tivowebplus/bin_mips/find" is most definietly there

Any suggestions or is this something that doesn't terribly matter?
__________________
Beej Powers

HR10-250
SD-DVR80
HR21-700 - PRAYING for a D*TiVo Exchange program in '09
HR21-100 - PRAYING for a D*TiVo Exchange program in '09
beejpowers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |