TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series 1 - UK
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2007, 04:33 AM   #1
danm261291
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Recent Channel Lineup Error

Hi

I have Tivo series 1 and sky. Recently I have noticed sky has changed the channel number of disney and some other channels, will Tivo update itself to match these new channel numbers? The last update was done at 2am this morning (29/08/07) and they havnt changed yet.
danm261291 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 05:57 AM   #2
Pete77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Not Far From London
Posts: 7,967
Quote:
Originally Posted by danm261291
Hi

I have Tivo series 1 and sky. Recently I have noticed sky has changed the channel number of disney and some other channels, will Tivo update itself to match these new channel numbers? The last update was done at 2am this morning (29/08/07) and they havnt changed yet.
Yes Tivo will update itself to the right channel numbers for channels you already have selected. It just may take a day or two to catch up.

The only time you have to take action yourself is when a new channel starts on the Sky platform (eg the recent C4+1 and FiveUS+1 and FiveLife+).

In those cases you do have to go in to Channels I Receive and manually select them.
__________________
601E with 2 x 250Gb Samsung HA250JCs, Cachecard + 512MB, TivoWeb 1.9.4, TivoWebPlus 2.0.1, Bufferhack, Autospace, Endpad, Tracker, DailyMail and Highlights
Pete77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 07:16 AM   #3
rickynumber18
Leaving the building
 
rickynumber18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 211
Does anyone know when this change is scheduled to take place on TiVo? I've forced a couple of updates and no change. My kids Pocoyos' are recording on the wrong side!!
rickynumber18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 07:20 AM   #4
TCM2007
Registered User
 
TCM2007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,947
Post this in the Lineup Errors thread, but TiVo is usually spot on with these, and Ozsat's last mention of a number change on Sky was in July?
TCM2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 08:15 AM   #5
Pete77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Not Far From London
Posts: 7,967
Quote:
Originally Posted by danm261291
Hi

I have Tivo series 1 and sky. Recently I have noticed sky has changed the channel number of disney and some other channels, will Tivo update itself to match these new channel numbers? The last update was done at 2am this morning (29/08/07) and they havnt changed yet.
Can you highlight the channels on Tivo which you believe do not tally with those currently in use on your Sky Digibox?

Also have you tried powering off the Sky Digibox at the mains and then restarting it?
__________________
601E with 2 x 250Gb Samsung HA250JCs, Cachecard + 512MB, TivoWeb 1.9.4, TivoWebPlus 2.0.1, Bufferhack, Autospace, Endpad, Tracker, DailyMail and Highlights
Pete77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 09:18 AM   #6
SRB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 19
There are quite a few, my kids are giving me grief too. Disney Channel, CBBC, Cbeebies, Tiny Pop and Nick Jr are all wrong. The Sky EPG is showing the new numbers, but TiVo is still listing the old ones. An example :
Disney Channel on TiVo 613 (and +1 614), is now CBBC and Cbeebies on Sky Box.
SRB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 09:43 AM   #7
OzSat
Very Nice Moderator
 
OzSat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 5,037
There is only one TiVo update a day - so re-running them will not help.

The next update will be early tomorrow morning - hopefully they will be in then.
__________________
OzSat - TiVo UK - Moderator
OzSat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2007, 02:25 PM   #8
spiner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
I was going to ask the same question.

I tape Cinemagic films for my young neice, who doesn't have Sky and the channel has been wrong now since Tuesday (it was 611 now 609) Sky have theirs changed but Tivo hasn;t caught up yet.
Have missed a 2 1/2 year olds fav programme since Tuesday...she gonna be mad
spiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2007, 03:40 PM   #9
SRB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 19
Spiner, your box should have updated with today's daily call.
SRB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |