TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-23-2012, 08:14 AM   #1
dave13077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 235
Season Pass channel settings

I am FINALLY replacing the SD tv in the Living room to a HDTV. Since all the season passes on the Tivo that is connected to that tv are on the SD channels is there a easy way to "edit" the season passes so I can change to the HD channel without having to delete all of them and redo them?
dave13077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2012, 04:15 PM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,811
Go to the Season Pass Manager, select the show to change, view upcoming episodes, select the show on the new channel, create season pass, go back to that episodes list, select the old season pass on old channel, modify season pass, and remove season pass.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 11:42 AM   #3
etz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 214
Before I delete the old season pass, I like to move the new season pass slightly higher than the old season pass in the season pass manager, then allow it to fully recalculate itself. Once I'm sure it's picking up all the correct episodes on the correct channel, then delete the lower priority season pass that you no longer need.
etz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 12:08 PM   #4
dave13077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThAbtO View Post
Go to the Season Pass Manager, select the show to change, view upcoming episodes, select the show on the new channel, create season pass, go back to that episodes list, select the old season pass on old channel, modify season pass, and remove season pass.
Thanks for the suggestion, I will give it a try.
dave13077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 12:08 PM   #5
dave13077
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by etz View Post
Before I delete the old season pass, I like to move the new season pass slightly higher than the old season pass in the season pass manager, then allow it to fully recalculate itself. Once I'm sure it's picking up all the correct episodes on the correct channel, then delete the lower priority season pass that you no longer need.
Thanks. I will keep that in mind.
dave13077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 09:12 PM   #6
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 17,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by etz View Post
Before I delete the old season pass, I like to move the new season pass slightly higher than the old season pass in the season pass manager, then allow it to fully recalculate itself. Once I'm sure it's picking up all the correct episodes on the correct channel, then delete the lower priority season pass that you no longer need.
Obviously do whatever works for you, but at least if one did this en masse, you could do it in order, and then the new SPs would be in the same order as before..

e.g. lets say you have
Show 1 -- channel 2
show 2 -- channel 3
show 3 -- channel 4
in your SP manager.. So now you go into show 1, view upcoming, set a new SP for channel 702, the HD channel.. it will be added to the bottom of the list..

do that for each of them and you'll have
Show 1 -- channel 2
show 2 -- channel 3
show 3 -- channel 4
Show 4 -- channel 702
show 5 -- channel 703
show 6 -- channel 704

Now you "just" delete your old SPs one by one and your SP list is in the same order as it was before.

Yeah, that's tedious. Maybe doing it online would be easier.
mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 10:03 PM   #7
etz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 214
it might just be silly unjustified habit, but I think I once got burned when I took a shortcut.

I *think* it happened to me that I deleted the old SP before re-ordering them, and then the TiVo decided not to pick up any of the new episodes that were previously scheduled. It must've figured that if I deleted the SP, I must've not wanted those episodes. I found that if I put the new SP higher in the list first, then all the episodes would move over there and the old SP would have nothing going on.
etz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 09:18 PM   #8
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 17,243
Yes, if you delete a SP, it will delete the episodes scheduled *by that SP*. If there was enough time to recalculate for the new SP(on a different channel), it should have worked.
mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |