TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-11-2013, 08:36 AM   #1
Emacee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 165
Question Tivo Premiere Can't Access Tivo3

All of a sudden I can not access and transfer programs from my Tivo 3 to my Tivo Premiere. I could before; no problem. I can still access my Tivo Premiere from my Tivo 3. No changes to my home network.

Now on my Tivo Premiere I get the following error message:
You can not play shows from (Tivo3) because it isn't in your account. (SHO6).
For more info, see tivo.com/help/SHO6.

The webpage does not exist. SHO6 gets nothing on Tivo's website.

Any idea what's going on here?

Thanks.

__________________
Tivo Premiere w/ Comcast Xfinity
20.4*
TiVo Series3 HD (with upgraded 1g hard drive) w/ Antenna
Previously:
Hughes DirecTivo (02-06)
Phillips Series1 (99-03)
Emacee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2013, 08:38 PM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,341
TC CLUB MEMBER
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emacee View Post
All of a sudden I can not access and transfer programs from my Tivo 3 to my Tivo Premiere. I could before; no problem. I can still access my Tivo Premiere from my Tivo 3. No changes to my home network.

Now on my Tivo Premiere I get the following error message:
You can not play shows from (Tivo3) because it isn't in your account. (SHO6).
For more info, see tivo.com/help/SHO6.

The webpage does not exist. SHO6 gets nothing on Tivo's website.

Any idea what's going on here?

Thanks.
Both Tivos must be subscribed to Tivo service to allow you to transfer recordings from one to another. Once you remove service, that Tivo will not work, except to play its recordings and live TV.

__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!
OTA! OTA! OTA!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2013, 09:16 PM   #3
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 10,200
I'd begin with restarting both TiVos

__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
- Assuming based on evidence is not the same as knowing.
- If you want to argue with me at least use some actual facts instead of making it up.
scandia101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 PM.
Page generated in 0.06854701 seconds (56.88% PHP - 43.12% MySQL) with 18 queries