TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2013, 04:46 PM   #1
grey ghost
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 171
Dumb Newbie Question:Can I record 2 shows while watching

A previously record show on a Tivo HD?
grey ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 05:36 PM   #2
kderby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Yes!

Absolutely.

Watching an already-recorded show does not require a tuner.

Hope you enjoy your new DVR. Tivo's are awesome...
kderby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 06:02 PM   #3
grey ghost
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 171
Thanks. I knew I could on my Comcast DVR, but wasn't sure about the Tivo and my husband wanted to know.
grey ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 07:48 AM   #4
pmiranda
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 627
Not only that, you can watch a show being transferred or streamed from the computer or another TiVo at the same time that you're recording 2 shows off the air or cable.
__________________
- Sony S1 from 2001 with CacheCard+Ethernet
- Series 3 1TB, now with new power supply!
- Premiere
pmiranda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 11:54 AM   #5
Teeps
Registered User
 
Teeps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Torrance,Cal. 90503
Posts: 930
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmiranda View Post
Not only that, you can watch a show being transferred or streamed from the computer or another TiVo at the same time that you're recording 2 shows off the air or cable.
To add:
You can watch a prerecorded program,
while TiVo is recording 2 programs,
while transferring a program, either up or down.

So, 4 operations can take place simultaneously.
Teeps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 09:48 PM   #6
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 17,011
And on a Premiere 4, you can do even more -- a bunch of Tivo Stream connections at the same time, IIRC.
mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |