TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2014, 11:09 AM   #1
marklyn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Austin
Posts: 421
guide update question

I've been having internet issues lately, which are now fixed; however, it appears that when I've been having issues, it was around the time Tivo phones home to get updates, etc.
Now that my internet issues are fixed, I forced a manual connect under network settings but my guide data is still only two days out and nothing shows beyond that.
How can I get updated guide info? Do I keep forcing an update?
__________________
- - - - - - - -
Roamio Plus (3Tb)
Mini - Guest BD & Master BD
MOCA
CC: Sci Atl PK802
TA: Cisco STA1520
TimeWarner Cable-Austin
marklyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 11:30 AM   #2
ajwees41
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Omaha,NE
Posts: 1,081
Quote:
Originally Posted by marklyn View Post
I've been having internet issues lately, which are now fixed; however, it appears that when I've been having issues, it was around the time Tivo phones home to get updates, etc.
Now that my internet issues are fixed, I forced a manual connect under network settings but my guide data is still only two days out and nothing shows beyond that.
How can I get updated guide info? Do I keep forcing an update?
how long has it been since you forced the update? are you on phone or something else for internet?
ajwees41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 11:31 AM   #3
marklyn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Austin
Posts: 421
I forced an update about an hour ago. Not sure what you mean by phone, my Roamio connects via internet for updates and my internet connection is solid now.
__________________
- - - - - - - -
Roamio Plus (3Tb)
Mini - Guest BD & Master BD
MOCA
CC: Sci Atl PK802
TA: Cisco STA1520
TimeWarner Cable-Austin
marklyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 11:31 AM   #4
BigJimOutlaw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,524
Since there's a lot of new data to catalog it'll take a little time to complete.

If it's taking particularly long (many hours? over a day?) then I'd reboot and connect again.

It might have also downloaded and processed the Summer Update which can slow down the databasing too.

Last edited by BigJimOutlaw : 07-12-2014 at 11:45 AM.
BigJimOutlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |