TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2012, 05:57 PM   #1
WillH
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: North Atlanta
Posts: 71
Football and Baseball recorded in Spanish?

Guys,

Something weird going on with my Tivo. A couple of weeks ago I was watching the Braves/Cardinals playoff game on FOX which I was recording and all the sudden there was no sound. I fast forwarded and rewound and still no sound. I stopped the playback and restarted it and the sound came back but was in Spanish. All the commercials were still in English but the play by play was in Spanish. I stopped and restarted again and then I got the English back. Thinking is was an isolated incident, I forgot about it.

Then last night I recording Thursday Night football on NFL channel and when I went to playback, it got to the play by play part of the game and it started up in Spanish again. Mind you, the commercials and pregame were all in English like they were supposed to be. I tried the FF and REW and nothing. I tried stopping and restarting the game and nothing... Still Spanish.

I checked the SAP settings and nothing was selected or had changed. I have had the Tivo for 2-1/2 years and never experienced this. Is this a cable (comcast) issue or is this something with the Tivo? Funny that it is only sports shows (so far).

Thanks.

EDIT: Could this has something do to with a BLACKOUT? The program description for the football game shows Blackout in the description but I don't understand why it would record anything at all if there was a blackout and why would NFL channel broadcast a blackout game. I live in Atlanta and the Steelers/Titans game was in Tennessee???

Last edited by WillH : 10-12-2012 at 06:06 PM.
WillH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 11:30 AM   #2
WillH
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: North Atlanta
Posts: 71
Bump.

Anyone got any ideas? Could Comcast be sending the wrong program data which goofs up the Tivo?

Mucho Gracias.
WillH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |