TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Suggestion Avenue
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2013, 01:22 PM   #1
HDRyder9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 128
Wake on LAN

It would be nice to have Tivo send a Wake on LAN packet to my Tivo Desktop Server. My server is located in another room and it would save energy if I could let it go to sleep and wake it from the Tivo. I use the server infrequently but it would be nice to have it available as needed.

Wake on LAN is a little tricky to set up so Tivo probably doesn't want to support it. I have to grab my iPad to wake my Tivo server now.
HDRyder9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2013, 01:04 PM   #2
swerver
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 205
Agreed this would be great. My workaround is xbmc on my android phone which will send the wol packet when I open it.
swerver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |