TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 07-14-2014, 03:50 PM   #1
jaredmwright
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 210
Mini hangs trying to play a folder of shows with more than a few

Currently on the latest Summer update, if I try to play a folder of shows from a Mini off of the TiVo Roamio or Premiere and there are more than a few shows in the folder, the mini will hang indefinitely requiring a reboot of the mini.

Is anyone else seeing this behavior? This is definitely new since the latest update, before sometimes a folder would not play with a large amount of shows, but it would just fail and then retrying would successfully play the folder. Now it is a really bad state and my kids keep locking up the mini.

Connected using MoCa currently, although never have problems and I have the POE filter and everything else working smoothly.
__________________
TiVo XL4 (2TB) HDMI/MoCa
TiVo Roamio Plus (3TB) HDMI/ETHERNET/MoCa & Slingbox 350
(4) - TiVo Mini (MoCa) HDMI, two on each TiVo
DirecTV HR22 HDMI/ETHERNET & Slingbox Solo
jaredmwright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 06:48 PM   #2
lgnad
Pantless Mofo
 
lgnad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 547
Have you rebooted the source?
__________________
-Roamio Pro/Slide Pro
-Premiere Xl4
-Mini
-Stream (Gotta go unplug the sucker one of these days!)
lgnad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 01:07 AM   #3
jaredmwright
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 210
I have not rebooted the source yet. I will try that next and I can try connecting the mini to the Roamio to see if it exhibits the same behavior. I also will check my other minis connected to the Roamio to see if they follow the same problem.
__________________
TiVo XL4 (2TB) HDMI/MoCa
TiVo Roamio Plus (3TB) HDMI/ETHERNET/MoCa & Slingbox 350
(4) - TiVo Mini (MoCa) HDMI, two on each TiVo
DirecTV HR22 HDMI/ETHERNET & Slingbox Solo
jaredmwright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2014, 08:17 PM   #4
jaredmwright
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 210
Still having this problem, can anyone else test and see if they can reproduce the problem?

I did reboot my Premiere, with no change.

I just tested from my Roamio playing a large folder off of my Premiere Elite and it did the same thing forcing a power cycle of the Roamio which is very unfortunate if recording shows, this points to a possible issue with the latest software since it never happened before.
__________________
TiVo XL4 (2TB) HDMI/MoCa
TiVo Roamio Plus (3TB) HDMI/ETHERNET/MoCa & Slingbox 350
(4) - TiVo Mini (MoCa) HDMI, two on each TiVo
DirecTV HR22 HDMI/ETHERNET & Slingbox Solo
jaredmwright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2014, 04:44 PM   #5
eboydog
Just TiVo'ing.....
 
eboydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 904
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaredmwright View Post
Still having this problem, can anyone else test and see if they can reproduce the problem?

I did reboot my Premiere, with no change.

I just tested from my Roamio playing a large folder off of my Premiere Elite and it did the same thing forcing a power cycle of the Roamio which is very unfortunate if recording shows, this points to a possible issue with the latest software since it never happened before.
Did you get the summer update on one of them and not the other?
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Roamio Plus (3tb)
TiVo Mini (three)
TiVo Premiere

eboydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 07:23 AM   #6
El Maestro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 49
Hi…

I tested this for the first time since the update (Roamio Pro on FIOS, Mini connected via MoCA)…and I have the same behavior as before:

Attempt to play a folder with 60+ shows in it…brief freeze where the mini is unresponsive to input…V120 error…mini is usable again...some time goes by…folder starts playing.

I did notice that the interval between the V120 error and the beginning of playback is a bit longer, but otherwise it's the same as before.

I know you're looking for some data so I thought I'd share; I'm not trying to be the "mine works fine" guy.
El Maestro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |