TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools
Old 03-13-2013, 07:53 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Verizon No Cable Cards?


My son returned home and I wanted to set up the TIVO HD in his bedroom. His TV is Analog only. I have Verizon FIOS in the house. Do I have to have the cable card for the HD Box to receive the non HD Channels?

Just curious before I reactivate the box.

bsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 08:46 PM   #2
True Colors
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 431
Yes, you will definitely need a cable card for this.


True Colors is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 PM.
Page generated in 0.04190207 seconds (67.92% PHP - 32.08% MySQL) with 18 queries