TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-23-2015, 08:08 PM   #5071
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by DFergATL View Post
Thanks but

http://pytivo.sourceforge.net/forum/...-15.html#16785

really isn't really helping me. I no idea what it is, where it goes, there is nothing there that I see that answers how to do this.

Need more detailed information, please.
Did you click on it in my post? Copying the displayed value won't work.

In any case, an alternative is to edit plugin.py (it's in the same folder as pyTivo.py).

replace the line

Code:
        recurse = query.get('Recurse', ['No'])[0] == 'Yes'
with

Code:
        # recurse = query.get('Recurse', ['No'])[0] == 'Yes'
        recurse = False
Make sure you retain the indentation as that is sigificant in a python program.


Note: This forces it to be grouped and is designed to get around a bug in the current Premiere & Roamio s/w.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 09:55 PM   #5072
rassi
Registered User
 
rassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 114
I have been having the same problem. I thought it was because one of my two directories has many more subdirectories than the other. So I'd have to navigate first into the directory that doesn't have many other subdirectories and turn groups on, then go to the other directory. But it would always reset to groups off next time we tried to use PyTiVo.

This seemed to fix the navigation problem - now we can navigate directly to the directory with all the subdirectories and pyTiVo doesn't crash. But for some reason the TiVo still says groups are off, although it behaves as if groups are on.

As long as it works, I'm happy.

Thanks for pointing me to the fix!
rassi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 11:57 PM   #5073
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,210
It's not a fix, it's a workaround. A fix would have to come on the TiVo end, where this bug was only recently introduced.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 12:01 AM   #5074
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
Probably not.
There shouldn't be any opening silences. But perhaps it's due to the TV suppressing the squeal the TiVo makes when it attempts to play the album art as audio? If so, the solution is to use the force_ffmpeg option in the music share(s), so pyTivo will skip over the album art.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 12:26 AM   #5075
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
There shouldn't be any opening silences. But perhaps it's due to the TV suppressing the squeal the TiVo makes when it attempts to play the album art as audio? If so, the solution is to use the force_ffmpeg option in the music share(s), so pyTivo will skip over the album art.
I was thinking it probable that he is using an HDMI connection and it was related to the audio drop out problem.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 12:29 AM   #5076
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
It's not a fix, it's a workaround. A fix would have to come on the TiVo end, where this bug was only recently introduced.
Yeah, in my own mind I've been thinking of it as a kludge.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 09:17 AM   #5077
saeba
Registered User
 
saeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
Did you click on it in my post? Copying the displayed value won't work.

In any case, an alternative is to edit plugin.py (it's in the same folder as pyTivo.py).

replace the line

Code:
        recurse = query.get('Recurse', ['No'])[0] == 'Yes'
with

Code:
        # recurse = query.get('Recurse', ['No'])[0] == 'Yes'
        recurse = False
Make sure you retain the indentation as that is sigificant in a python program.


Note: This forces it to be grouped and is designed to get around a bug in the current Premiere & Roamio s/w.
This works for me... but when I navigate into the groups and then my folders... the shows are sorted by date (useless) instead of by name. Anyway to get this sorting as well?
__________________
TiVo Premiere XL
TiVo Premiere
TiVo Roamio Pro
saeba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 09:41 AM   #5078
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,826
Quote:
Originally Posted by saeba View Post
This works for me... but when I navigate into the groups and then my folders... the shows are sorted by date (useless) instead of by name. Anyway to get this sorting as well?
Add "force_alpha=on" to the share settings. If you maintain pyTivo settings via browser, it's a checkbox.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 11:07 AM   #5079
saeba
Registered User
 
saeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
Add "force_alpha=on" to the share settings. If you maintain pyTivo settings via browser, it's a checkbox.
Perfect! Thanks!!
__________________
TiVo Premiere XL
TiVo Premiere
TiVo Roamio Pro
saeba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 07:18 PM   #5080
DFergATL
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 20
Much Better

Ok, no I have groups working. Thank You!!

Music seems to be doing better also, so again Thank you.

Now, I just need to figure out what KMTTG is and how it fits into all this.
DFergATL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25 PM.