TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-04-2013, 12:15 PM   #1
PoobBubes
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 39
Queuing Transfers Between TiVos

If I want to transfer all my shows from my Premiere to my Roamio, how many transfers can I queue up from the Roamio UI?

I know most people recommend using kmttg for batch transfers, but I'm having a hard time getting the PyTivo Push functionality to work properly.
PoobBubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 01:43 PM   #2
generaltso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vermont
Posts: 847
I don't think there's a limit on how many, but you have to add them to the queue one at a time, which can be tedious. I really wish there was a way to select an entire folder to transfer. I have no doubt that functionality would get used a whole lot more than selecting and entire folder to play.
generaltso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 02:42 PM   #3
sfm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by generaltso View Post
I don't think there's a limit on how many, but you have to add them to the queue one at a time, which can be tedious. I really wish there was a way to select an entire folder to transfer. I have no doubt that functionality would get used a whole lot more than selecting and entire folder to play.
I recently moved 200+ shows from the XL4 to the new Roamio (tedious to say the least)... I noticed the "Play all" option as well when you navigate to a folder on the networked Tivo and was thinking it would sure be nice if they had added a "Transfer all" option right below it (for groups whose shows are transferable). Oh well.
sfm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 02:46 PM   #4
generaltso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vermont
Posts: 847
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfm View Post
it would sure be nice if they had added a "Transfer all" option right below it (for groups whose shows are transferable). Oh well.
Yeah, I've submitted that as a feature request several times over the years. It seems like the Play All option is very rarely used by anyone. A Transfer All option would get used all the time.
generaltso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 03:10 PM   #5
Rkkeller
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,241
I only transferred a couple handfuls of important shows and those I don't see on a lot. A bunch I can get later when they are repeated over and over and over.

Keep in mind these can take hours and hours to transfer.
Rkkeller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 05:25 PM   #6
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rkkeller View Post
Keep in mind these can take hours and hours to transfer.
My transfers from my Elite to my Roamio were pretty fast. I queued up about 60 hour long shows last night before I went to bed and when I got up, 7 hours later, they were done. Both TiVos are connected via Ethernet to a Gigabit switch.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |