TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-10-2013, 11:10 AM   #1
Marconi
TiVo Junkie
 
Marconi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Page, AZ USA
Posts: 437
Daylight Saving Time

I live in an area that does not observe DST, but all my TiVo boxes have just "sprung ahead" I'm screwed.

This is something only TiVo can fix. I'll miss each and every recording by an hour until they do, unless I choose to manually record everything, in which case, all will be mislabeled.
__________________
Roamio Plus, Four HDs, Two DTs, One S2. (Yeah, I have a TiVo 'problem.') Mac Nut too.
Marconi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 12:56 PM   #2
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,114
Sucks they got it wrong, but are you sure it's affecting your recordings, and isn't just cosmetic? I thought all the schedule dates were kept as GMT behind the scenes, and only converted to local time for display purposes.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 01:01 PM   #3
lrhorer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Posts: 6,885
I was wondering the same thing. Certainly national and international broadcasts *MUST* be handled via UTC.
lrhorer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 02:26 PM   #4
Marconi
TiVo Junkie
 
Marconi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Page, AZ USA
Posts: 437
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
Sucks they got it wrong, but are you sure it's affecting your recordings, and isn't just cosmetic? I thought all the schedule dates were kept as GMT behind the scenes, and only converted to local time for display purposes.
You are correct, sir.

Not only is the time wrong, the scheduled recording times are also off by an hour such that it appears the programs will record at the correct times.


What a relief!
__________________
Roamio Plus, Four HDs, Two DTs, One S2. (Yeah, I have a TiVo 'problem.') Mac Nut too.
Marconi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 12:09 AM   #5
jsmeeker
Vegas Boy
 
jsmeeker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Dallas
Posts: 88,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marconi View Post
You are correct, sir.

Not only is the time wrong, the scheduled recording times are also off by an hour such that it appears the programs will record at the correct times.


What a relief!
Yup

This is the way it was for a lot of us who had older TiVo units when they changed the start end end days for Daylight time several years ago.

The time was off, but so was the guide. So it all worked.
__________________
Jeff
Proud to use my TiVo improperly
President of the TiVoShanan Fan Club


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jsmeeker is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |