TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2014, 10:44 AM   #151
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,883
No idea if it works for M1. Guess you'll have to try.

__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 12:48 PM   #152
HarperVision
Registered User
 
HarperVision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,962
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerCC View Post
Will this method work for Slingbox M1? I just received mine and I would love to participate. So far I needed to install Slingplayer for Desktop (no longer web streaming) however I did notice it's using the same web plugin by right clicking on the stream.
I just read about this product last night over at placeshiftingenthusiasts.com and it sounds promising:

http://www.spesoft.com/slingftont-ht...front-end.aspx

__________________
Dave Harper
Director, Event Technology
ISF, CTS
HarperVision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 12:59 PM   #153
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 30,077
TC CLUB MEMBER
FYI we just opened up the beta for VideoReDo v5 to the public, which includes the fix to be able to edit these files directly without the extra remuxing step.

http://www.videoredo.net/msgBoard/fo...VSuite-V5-Beta

__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 03:44 PM   #154
grimmace92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 24
Hi Moyekj,


I don't have tivo but i do have a slingbox and setup kmttg to record the slingbox stream. To my delight it worked following the great instructions. My question is if there is a script that can be scheduled in windows task scheduler to tell the slingbox what time/channel/show to record by calling kmttg. I have no experience using perl at all and was hoping you could point me in the right direction of what to do. Maybe a batch file or something? Thanks for your time.

grimmace92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2014, 11:51 PM   #155
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,883
You can see what a sample perl script call looks like when starting from kmttg in the message window. So then take that and confirm you can run it manually from command line, and that will be what you setup windows scheduler to run.

__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 AM.
Page generated in 0.05453396 seconds (71.92% PHP - 28.08% MySQL) with 19 queries