TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-03-2013, 08:58 PM   #1
Surrealone
TiVoOnThEmInD
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 307
New Netgear router

I just got a new Netgrear WiFi Router AC1450. It has a page that says to enable Tivo support. I have attached a screen grab. Anybody know what this is for?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (28.5 KB, 15 views)
Surrealone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2013, 11:06 PM   #2
msmart
Registered User
 
msmart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 228
I would say that if you connected a USB hard drive to your router, the files would be available to play on your TiVo.

Here's a thread I found:

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=492034
__________________
Sorry about that, Chief!
msmart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |