TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2014, 08:51 AM   #1
jjsanders281
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Romeo Stream Away from home.

So I got a new Romeo Plus and set everything up with streaming and it worked perfectly inside and outside of the home. After a week the Tivo died (no lights or anything) I got a replacement from Tivo but now I am having trouble getting streaming outside of the home to work.

I have gone through everything I can think of. Nothing has changed from a network perspective. It allows me to setup streaming via the app and it says it was successful. Inside the home it works great but outside it says "There was a problem connecting to your streaming device"

Rebooted it. Looked at the Stream status page <ip adress>:49152/sysinfo and restarted that. Clicking on "Reset Clients" but won't do anything (it says 2/12). Proxy is enabled and GLIDE Tunnel status is "Not Initalized"

The only thing that might be causing the issue is the fact that both the old dead tivo and the new tivo are still listed as a streaming source in the App. It's not however listed at tivo.com so I'm not sure how to get rid of it. I did a reset on the application.

I'm not sure what else I can check. Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks.
jjsanders281 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 09:28 AM   #2
Krandor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 99
I would suggest deleting and re-installing the app if you haven't tried that. See if that "resets" things.
Krandor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 02:47 PM   #3
eboydog
Just TiVo'ing.....
 
eboydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 904
I'm having this problem too, tried Tivo support and they were no help.

Uninstalled/reinstalled the Apple app, rebooted the Stream box, rebooted the Tivo.

Also won't let me login using my MAK, states it's invalid and must use my Tivo.com login and password.

If this keeps up I might be moving into the the "Stream is Crap" crowd! All of this worked last month, I don't use my ipod touch very often and it's nice to know that this is SO solid.
__________________
TiVo Roamio Pro
TiVo Roamio Plus (3tb)
TiVo Mini (three)
TiVo Premiere

eboydog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |