TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11-26-2013, 09:09 PM   #1
yukit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 193
Transferring folders

I think I know the answer, but I wanted to see if anyone came up with a better way to copy a folder from one Tivo to another without selecting each one in the folder.

I am in a process of setting up a new Roamio; I started transfer from an old Tivo HD one program at a time, but now I am looking at a folder with 250 programs. I am considering looking for a complete 8 season series on DVDs instead.

This post actually belongs in "wife won't delete programs" thread. I have to buy a new Tivo every few years because of that.
__________________
Roamio 848
Elite 758
HD 652
XL 658
S2 540
yukit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 10:02 PM   #2
AdamNJ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Dunellen, NJ
Posts: 286
try kmttg?
__________________
Roamio Pro, wired ethernet
Mini using MOCA (from the Pro)

on Cablevision Raritan Valley system (Central NJ)
w/ Cisco PKM803 CableCARD on firmware 1.5.3.1101

*** 2013 newbie to Tivo ***
AdamNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 11:07 PM   #3
yukit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamNJ View Post
try kmttg?
Does kmttg support Tivo-To-Tivo transfer?

Offloading programs to a NAS to play them back directly or stream them with pyTivo is what I used to do with my programs, but nowadays I don't bother too much. I just declare DVR bankruptcy, then move on.

kmttg & pyTivo is not user-friendly enough for a spouse.
__________________
Roamio 848
Elite 758
HD 652
XL 658
S2 540
yukit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 10:54 AM   #4
thewebgal
Registered User
 
thewebgal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: DC 'burbs
Posts: 117
Yep - wondering about this myself - spouse has a ton of Deadliest Catch (SD at least) on the TIVOHD
and I'm looking to get a Roamio before the holidays ...

I keep hinting that the Hard drive could fail and lose them all, but so far, that hasn't made a difference ...


Quote:
Originally Posted by yukit View Post
I am in a process of setting up a new Roamio; I started transfer from an old Tivo HD one program at a time, but now I am looking at a folder with 250 programs. I am considering looking for a complete 8 season series on DVDs instead.

This post actually belongs in "wife won't delete programs" thread. I have to buy a new Tivo every few years because of that.

thewebgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |