TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-18-2012, 10:45 AM   #1
Embowe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 21
Xfinity shows up...but not working?

Not that I will ever use it..but I just noticed that the Xfinity icon just showed up on my tivo, but according to the tivo website when I put my zipcode in..it says its not in my area...When I click on the xfinity icon it gives me an error and wont work...but just curious if that means that they are working on getting it in my area? South New Jersey.....
Embowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 10:51 AM   #2
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,149
Follow the instructions on the tivo site for connectivity for a new market.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 11:15 AM   #3
Embowe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 21
Thanks...got it....

Last edited by Embowe : 10-18-2012 at 11:25 AM.
Embowe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |