TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-23-2013, 12:47 PM   #1
Gaidin43
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 97
Premiere XL4 not in my shows list using TiVo to Go Desktop plus to transfer .ti

I have searched all over the place for this solution and I know I can do pytivo and other options to transfer from PC to TiVo, but I have this program already and have no issues downloading video from my tivo to PC and converting it.

The issue I am having is moving these files back. I put videos in folder to publish them back to the TiVo but it says since it came from a TiVo you can't transfer them back that way.

I don't see my PC on my shows list on my TiVo. I have opened my windows firewall to all the tivo services. I use avast antivirus with no firewall on windows 8, with a dlink router. I know I can push them back but just can't figure out what is missing.
Gaidin43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 11:34 PM   #2
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaidin43 View Post
The issue I am having is moving these files back. I put videos in folder to publish them back to the TiVo but it says since it came from a TiVo you can't transfer them back that way.
From wheer did these files originate and what format are they?
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 06:59 AM   #3
Gaidin43
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 97
.tivo files and I downloaded them myself of my tivo I just replaced.
Gaidin43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 11:36 AM   #4
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaidin43 View Post
.tivo files and I downloaded them myself of my tivo I just replaced.
And the new TiVo has the same MAK as the old TiVo?
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 12:16 PM   #5
Gaidin43
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 97
Yes it does. Same media key
Gaidin43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 05:33 PM   #6
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,338
Can you tell me exactly where in the process you are getting the error and exactly what the error message is? And what exactly you mean by "publish them back to the TiVo"?
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |