TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2013, 09:05 AM   #1
tiassa
Me --Avatar
 
tiassa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,369
iPhone app -- Todo list

Is the ToDo list a "Premiere only" function? When I try to connect to either of my Tivo HD's all I get is the "Waiting" screen.
tiassa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 08:12 PM   #2
substance12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 69
i have the same issue. using tivoHD
substance12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2013, 12:44 AM   #3
diphosphine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 20
It's not for the Premiere only. It's always worked with my TiVoHD on my iPhone and iPad, but now it stopped working on both. I thought it might be because of the new TiVo app update I just downloaded on my iPad, but I haven't downloaded the update on my iPhone and it's not working on there either. I've tried restarting the TiVo and restarting my iPhone, but it didn't help.
diphosphine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2013, 10:27 AM   #4
tiassa
Me --Avatar
 
tiassa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,369
I wonder if there was an update to the Tivo software that broke the ToDo list. It never worked for me, but I got an iPod touch for Christmas so I only started using it recently.
tiassa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2013, 11:12 AM   #5
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,485
While working on my new XL4, it never worked for my original S3 and I don't recall it working with our TiVo HD either. I thought that was one of the Premiere-only features of the app...
Bierboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2013, 12:08 PM   #6
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,184
It was working a few days ago for my S3 but now it is not. This is a function that contacts middlemind.tivo.com to get the information, so maybe there is something currently broken with that server.
Also note that same thing is used in "away" mode (outside your home network) for series 4 TiVos. I haven't tested if that's broken too but likely that is the case.

EDIT: Just tried my Premiere in "away" mode and that is working fine. So looks like series 3 or earlier TiVos only have this problem.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by moyekj : 01-16-2013 at 12:28 PM.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 11:24 PM   #7
diphosphine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 20
It's now working again on both my ipad and iPhone.

As a separate question, does anyone know how to see the date of items in the To Do list on the app? I see the time and other information, but not the day or date of the recording.
diphosphine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 07:55 AM   #8
tiassa
Me --Avatar
 
tiassa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,369
Quote:
Originally Posted by diphosphine View Post
It's now working again on both my ipad and iPhone.
My iPod Touch is now seeing the ToDo list on both of my Tivo HDs

Quote:
Originally Posted by diphosphine View Post
As a separate question, does anyone know how to see the date of items in the To Do list on the app? I see the time and other information, but not the day or date of the recording.
If you "open" the recording message (tap on the name of the program), it will show the date and time the recording is scheduled. Not optimal, because you can only see the date/time of one item at a time, but it is there.
tiassa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2013, 01:09 AM   #9
diphosphine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiassa View Post
My iPod Touch is now seeing the ToDo list on both of my Tivo HDs



If you "open" the recording message (tap on the name of the program), it will show the date and time the recording is scheduled. Not optimal, because you can only see the date/time of one item at a time, but it is there.

Maybe I'm just missing it, but I don't see any date, even when selected in the list. At the top is the title of the show, then the episode name, the channel and duration. Then there is a descriptive paragraph that starts with information like: (11:30pm - 12:00am, Sea 3 Ep 14, TV-MA, Sitcom, 2007). But no date as far as I can see on either my iPhone 4s or iPad 3.
diphosphine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2013, 03:52 PM   #10
tiassa
Me --Avatar
 
tiassa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,369
Quote:
Originally Posted by diphosphine View Post
Maybe I'm just missing it, but I don't see any date, even when selected in the list. At the top is the title of the show, then the episode name, the channel and duration. Then there is a descriptive paragraph that starts with information like: (11:30pm - 12:00am, Sea 3 Ep 14, TV-MA, Sitcom, 2007). But no date as far as I can see on either my iPhone 4s or iPad 3.
You're right, my bad. I saw the time, and thought it included the date.
tiassa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2013, 06:03 PM   #11
diphosphine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiassa View Post
You're right, my bad. I saw the time, and thought it included the date.
Thanks for confirming it. It seems like a very strange oversight on their part. The day and date are included on the To Do list of the TivoHD itself. On the app, one is left to look at a potentially long list of shows with no indication of which day it will record on.
diphosphine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 12:25 PM   #12
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,485
TDL does, indeed, work on the iPhone app in the "away" mode for the TiVo HD. I was wrong in my previous post. "My Shows" (aka: Now Playing List), does NOT work for the TiVo HD; it does work for the Premiere...
Bierboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |