TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-10-2013, 03:19 PM   #1
slyone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 239
Can't access Netflix when sdv box is connected?

So disconnected TA(tivo/sdv adapter supplied by TW) and reboot & setup Netflix ok...Then reconnect TA and can't access video on demand menu for Netflix any work arounds? Or do I just choose one or the other and call it a failure with my HD units..
__________________
2-TivoHD lifetime
2-S2dt lifetime
RS-TX20 justed parked
a bunch of S2ST's retired
slyone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 05:55 PM   #2
dlfl
Cranky old novice
 
dlfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Near Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 6,096
That's a new one. My TiVoHD on TWC with a TA has no problem accessing Netflix, and I'm sure that applies to thousands of others with the same equipment.

Might help to post your location and TWC region.

Is your TA a Cisco or Motorola?

Have you tried forcing a connection to the TiVo mothership? I've had Netflix disappear from the NPL and that brought it back. I could always reach it via TiVo Search even on those occasions.
__________________

"It must be swell to be so perfect and odor-free" -- Del Griffith


VideoReDo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

pyTivo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dlfl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 06:32 PM   #3
slyone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 239
I'm TW Rochester area & the ta is a cisco 1520. I would get the "need to connect to mothership at the video on demand menu screen when connected so I disconnected ta and rebooted and connected to mothership(Tivo) afterwards I went in to video on demand menu where I was offered to connect to Netflix or 2 others and it worked correctly once acct was synced... Then I reconnected TA and couldn't get by the video on demand menu as before??
__________________
2-TivoHD lifetime
2-S2dt lifetime
RS-TX20 justed parked
a bunch of S2ST's retired
slyone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 10:05 AM   #4
slyone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 239
Hi, just an update..seems to be working now?? glad anyways....but seems only have access to the "Instant Que"? which appears to be just 2 movies they hadn't completed? could be a netflix acct preference? works good thru his PS3 though?
__________________
2-TivoHD lifetime
2-S2dt lifetime
RS-TX20 justed parked
a bunch of S2ST's retired
slyone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |