TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2013, 09:44 PM   #1
csm10495
Badoop Badoop!
 
csm10495's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 117
KMTTG Audio Sync Problems

Whenever I get a recording from KMTTG, it decrypts using TivoDecode and then it is a nice mpg file that plays in VLC, windows media player, etc. I tried throwing the video into Adobe Premiere CS6 and the audio was out of sync; not just a second off but it was a worsening sync as time went on. I had KMTTG encode using handbreak and ffmpeg but the resulting videos had the same problem in Premiere CS6. I also tried converting the mpg manually to an avi using ffmpeg, but Premiere CS6 still had sync issues. The same problem happens with every show, regardless of channel HD/SD. Has anyone run into this problem? Any solutions? Thanks in advanced.

PS... I always said CS6 after Premiere because that name can be rather confusing on this forum.
__________________
TiVo HD - Upgraded 2Tb - Connected via Component to Slingbox 350
TiVo Premiere - HD UI
Verizon FiOS Extreme HD - 25/25 - Free Showtime For 24 Months!
Netflix 1 DVD At A Time - Unlimited Streaming
csm10495 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 11:18 PM   #2
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
You have to enable the kmttg "QS Fix" step to fix errors in the source video before encoding it, preferably using VideoRedo if you have it, else using ProjectX.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 02:46 PM   #3
csm10495
Badoop Badoop!
 
csm10495's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
You have to enable the kmttg "QS Fix" step to fix errors in the source video before encoding it, preferably using VideoRedo if you have it, else using ProjectX.
Thanks!
__________________
TiVo HD - Upgraded 2Tb - Connected via Component to Slingbox 350
TiVo Premiere - HD UI
Verizon FiOS Extreme HD - 25/25 - Free Showtime For 24 Months!
Netflix 1 DVD At A Time - Unlimited Streaming
csm10495 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 11:32 AM   #4
csm10495
Badoop Badoop!
 
csm10495's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 117
Alright so I tried ProjectX to fix a couple files and it didn't make actually fix the problem in Premiere, so I downloaded the trial of VideoRedo and it's QuickStream fix didn't fix the audio sync either. Are there any other tools, (or things that I could have easily done wrong)? Better yet is there a way to just make Premiere ignore the syncing problem? VLC plays back the video without a hitch.
__________________
TiVo HD - Upgraded 2Tb - Connected via Component to Slingbox 350
TiVo Premiere - HD UI
Verizon FiOS Extreme HD - 25/25 - Free Showtime For 24 Months!
Netflix 1 DVD At A Time - Unlimited Streaming
csm10495 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 12:09 PM   #5
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
What video are you transferring back to the Premiere and how are you transferring it back exactly? If you transfer back the decrypted mpeg2 to Premiere does it have audio sync issue?
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 12:43 PM   #6
csm10495
Badoop Badoop!
 
csm10495's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
What video are you transferring back to the Premiere and how are you transferring it back exactly? If you transfer back the decrypted mpeg2 to Premiere does it have audio sync issue?
Sorry for the confusion, I mean Adobe Premiere CS6, as in using the video editor on the mpeg2 on the computer.
__________________
TiVo HD - Upgraded 2Tb - Connected via Component to Slingbox 350
TiVo Premiere - HD UI
Verizon FiOS Extreme HD - 25/25 - Free Showtime For 24 Months!
Netflix 1 DVD At A Time - Unlimited Streaming
csm10495 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 01:09 PM   #7
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
Since you have the VideoRedo trial, how about its editor? Is it out of sync there? I would guess not.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 01:11 PM   #8
csm10495
Badoop Badoop!
 
csm10495's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Since you have the VideoRedo trial, how about its editor? Is it out of sync there? I would guess not.
It is in sync until it gets to a point (different in each video) where it says that it needs the quickstream fix. So after running the fix it works fine in VideoRedo for the entire video.
__________________
TiVo HD - Upgraded 2Tb - Connected via Component to Slingbox 350
TiVo Premiere - HD UI
Verizon FiOS Extreme HD - 25/25 - Free Showtime For 24 Months!
Netflix 1 DVD At A Time - Unlimited Streaming
csm10495 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 01:16 PM   #9
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by csm10495 View Post
It is in sync until it gets to a point (different in each video) where it says that it needs the quickstream fix. So after running the fix it works fine in VideoRedo for the entire video.
Yes, that's what I meant after QS Fix. I don't know anything about the Adobe encoder but I can vouch for VideoRedo TVSuite as being an excellent editor and encoder for videos coming from TiVo and is what many in TCF forums use.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |