TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2012, 03:15 PM   #1
webzonline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 10
Non TiVo support

I've had several TiVos and the forums here have been a great help. Regrettably, I'm using AT&T U-verse and the TiVos aren't supported with that system, as it's broadband based entertainment.

I am wondering if anyone here has experience with the Cisco IPN430MC DVR or knows of forums that could help me.

I want to be able to download the content off the DVR, but I am having difficulties in accessing the DVR. Another forum suggested a linux based machine to access it but didn't go into any details.

Any ideas?

V/R

Rob
webzonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 05:17 PM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,653
What model Tivo are you using? also, is it a new box, subscribed to Tivo Service?

With the little information you provided, its hard to determine a proper solution.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2012, 04:01 AM   #3
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,341
Quote:
Originally Posted by webzonline View Post
I've had several TiVos and the forums here have been a great help. Regrettably, I'm using AT&T U-verse and the TiVos aren't supported with that system, as it's broadband based entertainment.

I am wondering if anyone here has experience with the Cisco IPN430MC DVR or knows of forums that could help me.

I want to be able to download the content off the DVR, but I am having difficulties in accessing the DVR. Another forum suggested a linux based machine to access it but didn't go into any details.

Any ideas?

V/R

Rob

According to this

http://askville.amazon.com/transfer-...uestId=9729531

it wouldn't do you any good because the shows are still encrypted.

Apparently SciAtlanta designed this box so that it could share shows with other set top boxes like itself on the same account, providing your "cable" company wants to let you, but letting you watch on your computer was not a feature they intended to include.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011

Last edited by unitron : 09-19-2012 at 04:06 AM.
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 10:46 AM   #4
classicsat
Astute User
 
classicsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario Canada.
Posts: 17,878
Simply that is not a TiVo. If you want to hack to extract recordings, you need to seek help elsewhere. You probably won't find direction to that help here.

Otherwise you need the tools/resources your provider offers, or to use the analog hole to copy recordings/stream to your PC.
__________________
Series 2 234 Hr Lifetime.
Window XP and Ubuntu Linux on my PCs.
Watching more and more in HD direct now.
classicsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |