TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2013, 09:00 PM   #31
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,559
The problem appears to have been fixed. At least on the Premiere at which I am looking.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:11 PM   #32
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
The problem appears to have been fixed. At least on the Premiere at which I am looking.
Yes! I just checked ToDo lists using kmttg and now I'm getting episode #s for everything again. Just a few hours ago that wasn't the case.
I also see that episodic shows in My Shows that recorded last few days when data wasn't available now show the episode information as well, so it's now very obvious that HDUI grabs the information via internet rather than just the local TiVo database. I always suspected that was the case but now this seems to confirm it.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by moyekj : 01-30-2013 at 09:18 PM.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:22 PM   #33
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,442
I'm still not seeing them, Will try a network connection and see what happens.

They do appear in the To Do List now but nowhere else. Last time I had this happened to me, (between 20.2.2 and 20.2.2.1) I had to do a Clear Program Info & To Do List to get them back.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Last edited by CoxInPHX : 01-30-2013 at 09:35 PM.
CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:39 PM   #34
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,559
For me, while it is there in the guide and anything I recorded tonight, it is still missing for things I recorded during "The Troubles".

Edit: I wrote too soon. While it is still not there below the graphic when you highlight an entry for a show recorded 01/21-01/29, it is there at top when you select the show and in the info.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"

Last edited by lpwcomp : 01-30-2013 at 10:30 PM.
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 09:44 PM   #35
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,442
Network connection finely completed and everything is now back as of today.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 11:17 AM   #36
tonestert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Charlottesville, Va
Posts: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
Network connection finely completed and everything is now back as of today.
So you are now seeing the season and episodes info now after network connection ? I'm still not seeing them as of last night.
What is a network connection ? Did you go through the guided setup again ?
tonestert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 11:18 AM   #37
Rob Helmerichs
I am Groot!
 
Rob Helmerichs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 31,854
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonestert View Post
So you are now seeing the season and episodes info now after network connection ? I'm still not seeing them as of last night.
What is a network connection ? Did you go through the guided setup again ?
That's the "daily call."
__________________
“You know, this badge means something.”
“You made it at Kinko's.”
Rob Helmerichs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 11:50 AM   #38
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonestert View Post
So you are now seeing the season and episodes info now after network connection ? I'm still not seeing them as of last night.
What is a network connection ? Did you go through the guided setup again ?
For existing recordings that recorded during the outage you will need to push into program details of an individual show to see episode information (shown in yellow below the thumbnails at top of screen).
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 06:12 PM   #39
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,442
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonestert View Post
So you are now seeing the season and episodes info now after network connection ? I'm still not seeing them as of last night.
What is a network connection ? Did you go through the guided setup again ?
Yes

TiVo Central > Settings > Network > Connect to the TiVo Service now
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |