TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-24-2013, 07:42 AM   #1
petermauro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
programming the volume control

Hi , I can program the TiVo volume control to decrease the volume on my Motorola 501 , but, I cannot program it to increase volume.
Also, I cannot program the mute control.
I'm using the learning method, I've given up trying to find the correct code.

Can anyone help?
petermauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 10:37 AM   #2
worachj
Registered User
 
worachj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Eagan, MN
Posts: 799
Here are some TiVo support articles that may help.

How do I program my remote to control a TV/stereo?
http://support.tivo.com/app/answers/.../294/kw/remote

Locating remote control programming codes
http://support.tivo.com/app/answers/.../292/kw/remote
__________________
S2, S3 (OTA), TiVo Hd, Premiere (OTA), Roamio Basic (Comcast Cable).
worachj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |