TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-30-2012, 06:20 PM   #1
jfunke1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Connect old Tivo's to new XL?

Hi,
I recently purchased a Premiere XL. It is located in the living room. I have 2 other tv's in which I would like to watch the same high def signal on. Currently I have coax running to the other tv's.

I also have 2 HR 10-250 boxes from when I had D*. Is there a way to connect all of the Tivo boxes? Or would an HDMI splitter be the best way to go along with new HDMI wiring? Or is there a way to use the coax to distribute the signal? Thanks.
Jim
jfunke1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 05:06 PM   #2
lillevig
Hot in West Texas
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Angelo, TX
Posts: 1,758
You might ask this in the Directv forum. They would have a better idea of the capabilities of deactivated DTV boxes.
__________________
"I'm just one story in a two story town." Bon Jovi
lillevig is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |