TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-09-2014, 08:19 PM   #1
SOCATivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: RSM, CA
Posts: 56
TiVo Mini V70

I am getting a V70 (compatible DVR not found) error when setting up my Mini. I've only had it a few hours, and the TiVo site says that Activation is not yet complete, try in 24 hours.

Is this the issue? Do I really need to wait a day to get this working?

Also, the install instructions tell me to go to the Setup menu on my XL4 and select "Allow Live TV on other devices". This menu option is not present. I was presuming that this is because they have DTA now, but I'm not sure. I have the latest versions of TiVo software on my XL4, and I presume on the mini because it did an update as a part of the setup process.

I am on a wired Ethernet network (not MoCA), and my router has assigned addresses to both the XL4 and the Mini correctly.

Anyone had a similar experience?
__________________
Keith
SOCATivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 08:35 PM   #2
jwbelcher
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 293
I've bought mine from Tivo directly so activation was already complete days before I got them. However, if you read through the forums, some have posted similar experiences as yours. Try waiting a few days; if its not good after 3 days, call tivo.
__________________
Roamio Pro + Minis
TivoHD
Hughes SD-DVR40 (Retired)
Sony SAT-T60 + Turbonet (Retired)
jwbelcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 08:41 PM   #3
SOCATivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: RSM, CA
Posts: 56
OK, thanks!

I'm also using powerline (which worked fine when I used it for my ATV/XBMC system), but it's another variable which TiVo will want me to take out of the equation I guess.

I've seen the posts on that but right now I think the issue is just finding the XL4.
__________________
Keith
SOCATivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 08:46 PM   #4
CrispyCritter
Purple Ribbon Wearer
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: North Potomac, MD
Posts: 3,430
The main issue for the V70 error is that your XL4 has to have called TiVo after the Mini has been activated there in order to know that the Mini has been assigned to your account (security purposes). The XL4 calls at least once every 24-36 hours so it can take that long after Mini activation for your hosting to work correctly. You can speed this up by making manual calls on the XL4 (settings/network/connect to TiVo now).
__________________
CrispyCritter
TiVo Roamio:Felix TiVo Premiere:Bob TiVo XL4:Fred TiVo HDXL:Sharon TiVoHD:Susan
CrispyCritter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2014, 11:04 AM   #5
SOCATivo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: RSM, CA
Posts: 56
Crispy, that sounded very logical, thanks. It also worked . Thanks!

I now have another problem, bandwidth, so I will need to use Moca. And I cannot get that working based on TiVo's diagram. I should post that problem in a new thread...
__________________
Keith
SOCATivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |