TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-26-2013, 09:21 PM   #1
terryshelton
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 11
Removing previously networked Tivo's in My Shows

Is there a way to remove a previously networked Tivo from the list in My Shows?

I no longer have the Tivo in question but it still appears, albeit greyed out and with an exclamation mark in front of it, in the My Shows list. I tried restarting the Tivo but that didn't remove it.
terryshelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 01:31 AM   #2
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,185
Simply scroll to the DVR line and press Select and there is an option to get rid of it ("I no longer have this DVR" or something similar).
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 01:46 AM   #3
terryshelton
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 11
Got it. Thanks.
terryshelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2014, 01:07 PM   #4
bluraven
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 17
Solved my similar problem on Roamio

I had a similar problem with my Roamio and here's how I fixed it:
It would not give me the option to no longer have the DVR, it would only tell me there was a network problem when I selected the DVR on the my shows list. To fix it I went Online on my account I went to change device preferences. I unchecked both boxes (video sharing and video downloads) for the DVR I wanted to remove from the my shows list. I forced a "connect to TiVo service now" call in on the Roamio, twice in a row. I restarted the roamio from the help menu. When it came back on the decommissioned DVR name in the my shows list was then finally grayed out and when I selected it - it gave me the option for "I no longer have this DVR" and then it removed it from the my shows list. When I called into support they did not know about this trick because they told me it was impossible to remove it unless I take the DVR off of my account completely. Hope this helps others looking to solve this issue.
bluraven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |