TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > DirecTV TiVo Powered PVRs & Receivers
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2012, 08:53 AM   #1
Ilovetorecord2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Posts: 297
Reboot, reboot and reboot even Direct R10

My HDVR2 rebooted 3 times when I was watching a show. My wifes R10 has rebooted every day also and its has 6.4a software.

The time it reboots has very little to do with it if any at all since I have had reboots watching a show, playing a show while recording on a hard drive dvd recording.

I am a pretty loyal guy but I have my limits. The only reason I have not switched to another service is that At&t has one location for where the movies are stored and my wife and I need to have them separate plus the fact she has 2 inputs and I have 4, we would have to give up 2 inputs.

Guess it does not matter because of my lung cancer but I am getting pretty mad and willing just to have some basic type of cable and able to record it on a large hard drive.

I have a TR24 which I am not fond of as it does not have some of the features the tivo has plus I do not have high definition tv.

I am leaving for Utah to visit family Tuesday and will be gone 9 days. I hope this problem is resolved when I get back or I am going to ask for credits, credits and credits as I have several problems in 2 parts and the shows on the premiums I have recorded I had to delete as I want to watch the whole show.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving everyone.
__________________
Patrick
1 directivosSeries2 HDVR2 6.4a, HR25/200 and R10 directivo
Ilovetorecord2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 12:35 PM   #2
litzdog911
TechKnow Guide
 
litzdog911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mill Creek, Washington
Posts: 12,009
http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=495885
__________________
Sony SAT-T60 120GB (v3.5b)
HR20-700, HR20-100, HR21-200 HD DVR
AM21
HR10-250 HD DVR 400GB (v6.4a)
H21-200 HD Receiver
R10 DVR 160GB (v6.4a)
litzdog911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 04:53 PM   #3
Ilovetorecord2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Posts: 297
Mine has rebooted several times today already and mine has nothing to do with the time. Waste of time trying to figure out as far as I am concerned.
__________________
Patrick
1 directivosSeries2 HDVR2 6.4a, HR25/200 and R10 directivo
Ilovetorecord2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 08:24 PM   #4
stevel
Dumb Blond
 
stevel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 23,846
TC CLUB MEMBER
Ignore the time part - the reboots are the common issue.
__________________
Steve
stevel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |