TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-25-2013, 07:32 PM   #1
sieglinde
Registered User
 
sieglinde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sebastopol, CA
Posts: 5,370
Show return to beginning while recording

On my Tivo 2 and my Tivo HD if I started watching a show while it was recording and then went to live TV, when I returned to watch the show, It would start from where I left off and have "resume playing" in the menu. I have noticed that my Tivo Premier goes back to the beginning of the show and has "start" in the menu. This will be real inconvient if I want to watch other shows during Super Bowl game. Is there some option I can set?
__________________
Science over Superstition
sieglinde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2013, 09:39 PM   #2
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 16,917
Are you just hitting LEFT to go back to where you were?
mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 08:47 AM   #3
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,422
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieglinde View Post
On my Tivo 2 and my Tivo HD if I started watching a show while it was recording and then went to live TV, when I returned to watch the show, It would start from where I left off and have "resume playing" in the menu. I have noticed that my Tivo Premier goes back to the beginning of the show and has "start" in the menu. This will be real inconvient if I want to watch other shows during Super Bowl game. Is there some option I can set?
Your best option is to go to the NPL (or called "My Shows" on the Premieres) and watch it from there instead of from "live". I know that's a bit more inconvenient, but that's the only option I'm aware of to avoid what you're talking about...
Bierboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 10:16 AM   #4
sieglinde
Registered User
 
sieglinde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sebastopol, CA
Posts: 5,370
Hmm, I think I was doing that. Thanks I have a show that is recording and I tried it. It works.
__________________
Science over Superstition
sieglinde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |