TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-09-2012, 11:04 PM   #1
w6abz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
No kurplunk with my XL4

I was using the RCA jacks on the back of my XL4 and decided to switch
to the HDMI cable. The picture is much better but now I donít hear the
tivo kurplunk sound anymore. Is that normal? I kinda like that sound
w6abz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 12:18 AM   #2
news4me2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 101
Check your setting for the volume of that "kurplunk" at:

TiVo Central > Settings & Messages > Settings > Audio > Sound Effects Volume
news4me2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 12:20 AM   #3
steve614
what ru lookin at?
 
steve614's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 10,722
Normal.

Tivo sounds aren't present in the digital audio. If you really want the sounds back, then (IIRC) you have to go into the audio settings and select the 'Digital to PCM' option.
__________________
The Man Prayer: I'm a man ...... I can change ...... If I have to ...... I guess.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

F*CK CANCER!
steve614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 12:31 AM   #4
w6abz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
That did it Steve (thats my name too)
The kurplunk is back!
Thanks
w6abz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 02:39 PM   #5
windracer
joined the 10k club
 
windracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St. Pete, FL
Posts: 11,261
I think the technical term is "badoop."
__________________
840~Roamio Pro (TA, MoCA) + two A92~Minis, 758~Premiere XL4 (TA, MoCA)
S/old: 746~S4, 658~HDXL, 648~OLED S3, 565~TX20, 230~S2, 140~S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
windracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 09:29 PM   #6
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 6,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by w6abz View Post
That did it Steve (thats my name too)
The kurplunk is back!
Thanks
But you will have a loss of surround sound, if you have such a audio system
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis,
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoģ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |