TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2012, 06:41 PM   #1
SNJpage1
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Posts: 3,164
Can record but no live

I originally posted in this in the wrong forum.

Just had a very strange problem with my TivoHD. I could record and play back shows, see all the Tivo menus and the program guide but no live TV on any of the outputs.

Tivo tech said the cable card menue was saying the multi stream card wasn't programed. Tech called Comcast and they said the cable cards werent on my account. Gave the Comcast tech all the info and they repaired the cards to the Tivo and I got my live TV back.

Turns out when I had called Comcast earlier in the day with a billing question they some how lost the cards. What I dont understand was how I could record programs and play them back but not watch them live.


__________________
__________________
S2 and a Tivo HD
SNJpage1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2012, 09:51 PM   #2
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,557
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNJpage1 View Post
I originally posted in this in the wrong forum.

Just had a very strange problem with my TivoHD. I could record and play back shows, see all the Tivo menus and the program guide but no live TV on any of the outputs.

Tivo tech said the cable card menue was saying the multi stream card wasn't programed. Tech called Comcast and they said the cable cards werent on my account. Gave the Comcast tech all the info and they repaired the cards to the Tivo and I got my live TV back.

Turns out when I had called Comcast earlier in the day with a billing question they some how lost the cards. What I dont understand was how I could record programs and play them back but not watch them live.


__________________

Any chance it recorded from OTA or analog cable?
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 03:51 PM   #3
SNJpage1
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Atlantic City, NJ
Posts: 3,164
We only have the cable cards no external anntenna. Just seemed strange that the repairing made both work. I didnt think we could get anything with out the pairing.
__________________
S2 and a Tivo HD
SNJpage1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |