TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2014, 05:27 PM   #1
TiVoStephen
formerly TiVoOpsMgr
 
TiVoStephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Alviso, CA, USA
Posts: 2,478
FIFA World Cup Final listed on ESPN2

All,

We're working to correct an issue with data from Tribune for tomorrow's FIFA 2014 World Cup Final.

The game is NOT on ESPN2. We are removing that erroneous listing.

The game is on your local ABC station starting at 11am Pacific.

Your box should have corrected data before 4am Pacific.

If you have scheduled this game to record, please check your To Do list to make sure it lists ABC and not ESPN2.

Best,
Stephen
__________________
E. Stephen Mack, Director of Operations at TiVo (
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TiVoStephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 06:32 PM   #2
tarheelblue32
Registered User
 
tarheelblue32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 1,152
The World Cup? Is that tennis?
tarheelblue32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 06:44 PM   #3
TiVoStephen
formerly TiVoOpsMgr
 
TiVoStephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Alviso, CA, USA
Posts: 2,478
They both have a lot of love.
__________________
E. Stephen Mack, Director of Operations at TiVo (
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TiVoStephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 11:13 AM   #4
LostInTheTrees
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 7
Screwup

Tivo screwed up royally on this one. I had a season pass to the World Cup. Everything had recorded correctly up until Sunday. I was out mountain bike Sunday afternoon and when I returned, there was NO WORLD CUP RECORDING!

Really, this is exactly what I spent $1100 for, so that Tivo would reliably record things like this. What the heck happened?

-Bob
LostInTheTrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 11:23 AM   #5
Chris Fox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Posts: 10
I'm not using Tivo (I have Uverse), but I did notice that the World Cup final had a different title than the other matches. So I had to set it to record separately...

Chris
Chris Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 08:21 PM   #6
TiVoStephen
formerly TiVoOpsMgr
 
TiVoStephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Alviso, CA, USA
Posts: 2,478
Quote:
Originally Posted by LostInTheTrees View Post
Tivo screwed up royally on this one. I had a season pass to the World Cup. Everything had recorded correctly up until Sunday. I was out mountain bike Sunday afternoon and when I returned, there was NO WORLD CUP RECORDING!

Really, this is exactly what I spent $1100 for, so that Tivo would reliably record things like this. What the heck happened?

-Bob
Bob, very sorry.

At the last minute, ESPN changed their plans to air the World Cup Final on Sunday. Tribune, who provides the program guide data, couldn't fix the issue. We scrambled on Saturday to edit the data and distribute it to boxes. Anyone who had a Wish List or All-Channel Season Pass was able to get a recording (or anyone watching live). But for customers like you who had set up a single channel Season Pass, there wasn't anything we could do.

Very sorry again.
__________________
E. Stephen Mack, Director of Operations at TiVo (
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TiVoStephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 08:22 PM   #7
TiVoStephen
formerly TiVoOpsMgr
 
TiVoStephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Alviso, CA, USA
Posts: 2,478
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Fox View Post
I'm not using Tivo (I have Uverse), but I did notice that the World Cup final had a different title than the other matches. So I had to set it to record separately...

Chris
That may have been an issue for Uverse, but for TiVo users the title should have been the same.
__________________
E. Stephen Mack, Director of Operations at TiVo (
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TiVoStephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |